Childminder in Colchester

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2012 Last Updated Feb 2018 Last Login 21 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi my name is Sarah , I am a single parent to 3 children, jordan 18 ,Adam 16 and Amie 13 years old. My kids love having other children here and are more than happy to share their time and toys with other children. I live in a lovely village called Rowhedge and spend alot of time with the kids in the local woods and down on the marshes. The kids would rather be out and about rain or shine and the local park is at the top of my road.

I have a 7 year old black labrador called Chloe who is very good with children but i keep her separate from small children, I also have 2 cats who have been handled by my childminding kids from the day they were born so they are very good with kids. All pets are used to having kids around and having tails pulled and being dressed up !

My Experience

I used to be a qualified nurse in London and i was a Sister on a regional neurological rehabilitation unit dealing with head injuries. I loved my job in london but at the age of 3 Jordan became very ill with Meningitus and i left this job and we moved to Rowhedge so i could spend more time with the children.

I have had a number of jobs all child care related since then, i used to be a child minder, assistant in a boys childrens home and a dinner lady at the local school.

I have been childminding for the last 6 years and my business now seems to be rapidly expanding. Alot of my children have come to me through word of mouth as the village is quite small and parents chat about childcare. At present i still have some spaces available

I am an Ofsted registered childminder and am a member of the Morten Michel, my business is known as Tiny Treasures Child Care.I was graded 2 years ago by Ofsted and received the grading GOOD which I am very pleased with.

My Qualifications

qualified nurse RGN
hold an enhanced CRB check
hold an up to date 24 hour paediatric first aid certificate
have completed a basic safe guarding on line course and face to face course, I am registered with ICO
currently completing a childminding course on line and looking at completing food and hygiene as well

My Availability

I am available for morning and afternoon school runs and pre school drop offs at the local school and pre school ( Rowhedge ) and i also have day places available.

I am available from 7.30 am to 6 pm but this can be negotiable . Ideally i am looking at being available 5 days a week for before and after school care but only looking to fill day time places for 4 days of the week .

i can be relatively flexible regarding days and times though so am more than happy to discuss your needs with you.I offer a discount for siblings

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes no yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/02/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

£5.00 an hour
discount available if you have more than one child

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.