Avatar for MollyBru
MollyBru

Nanny in Grimsby

Babysitter in Grimsby

Female Member since Oct 2012 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login 12 Jun 2022

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
DBS Check

About Me

Hello My name is Molly and i am 24 years old, i have a lot of hobbies which include netball and painting. My main passion is my dogs and other pets. I am currently a level 3 childcare Practitioner.I do a lot of babysitting for the locals. I have been a reliable part time nanny in the past working in the parents home.
Please feel free to contact me at any time.

My Experience

Volunteering
I used to volunteer my time at a local nursery. I have learned to become more responsible in my daily life, I also help out at my grandmas NSPCC charity group doing waitress work when they have events.

Springfield Montessori nursery, Scartho Grimsby June 2012 – June 2012
Nursery assistant (work experience)
I went to Springfield Montessori Nursery in June 2012 which I really enjoyed, I got on well with all staff and children. I was there for two weeks as it was a placement through school. The two weeks consisted of day to day caring for the children and their needs. This included feeding, educating and general care for them. From this placement I used and practised some important life skills of following instructions reliably with little follow up needed and interacting with all ages. I also felt confident to ask questions if I did not understand what was expected of me. I currently look after a little girl who is nearly a year old, i take her to nursery every morning mon-fri.

I recently looked after a 20 month old child every morning and take her to nursery. I also took care of her at weekends when parent are at work. I looked after this child for about a year until the family moved away.

I work in a nursery with children aged 0-4years old and also work in the after school club with all ages.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Childcare (early childhood studies)
Level 2 Early childhood studies

Safeguarding level 1
Paediatric first aid level 3
Covid prevent Training

A*/Distinction* Physical Education
B Art
B Science
B Religious studies
C English language
C English literature
C Maths
C Design and technology
C ICT

Mechanical Engineering level 3

My Availability

Evenings and Weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 15/05/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.20 per hour (gross)

Can be discussed in person.

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate: CACHE LEVEL 3 DIPLOMA (added 15/12/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 15/12/2018)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.