Rachel B
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Dunholme

Babysitter in Dunholme

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jan 2010 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login 08 May 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi, my name is Rachel and I registered as a childminder in 2008. I am Qualified at NVQ Level 3 in Childcare. OFSTED graded my services as GOOD when they last inspected my setting. I am able to provide funded hours for eligible 2, 3 & 4 year olds.

I have a wide selection of toys; books; crafts; and a well stocked enclosed garden with a play-house, ride-on toys; sand table etc.

I provide a happy and relaxed environment for children to enjoy their time with me. Parents can leave their children at my setting with peace of mind knowing that their child is happy; safe and being well cared for.

We have outings to the library; park; woodland walks.

Please contact me for more information and to check availability. Thank you

My Experience

I hold an NVQ Level 3 Childcare Qualification. I have always worked in childcare (Nursery Nurse; Nanny; Residential Social Worker) as I genuinely enjoy working with children.

I registered as a Childminder in 2008. I have 2 children of my own and numerous certificates from Training Courses - so I have the all round experience and knowledge of working with children.

My Qualifications

NVQ Level 3 in Childcare and Education
NVQ Level 2 in Childcare and Education
ELKAN Communication Course (0-5yrs)
GCSE Child Development
GCSE Child Psychology
British Sign Language Stage 1
NVQ Level 2 in Business Administration
Paediatric First Aid (renewed every 3yrs)
Food Hygiene Level 2
Safeguarding Children Level 2

My Availability

PLEASE CONTACT ME TO CHECK AVAILABILITY.

I offer childcare Monday-Friday, and available weekends.

I am available to work between the hours of 7am and 5.30pm. Hours outside these may be arranged.

I am also willing to offer occasional weekends/emergency cover etc.

Also available for babysitting.

I can collect from Welton & Dunholme preschools

Please message me if you require further information and to check availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/08/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

I am able to offer FREE Early Years Funding for eligible 2, 3 & 4yr olds. These hours can be part used with myself and preschool to help you use your child's full entitlement.

I accept childcare vouchers, and Tax Free Childcare

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
2 November 2018
21 January 2015 - Good
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate: NVQ Level 3 Childcare & Education (added 16/01/2018)
  • First Aid Certificate: ABC Paediatric First Aid (added 16/01/2018)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 16/01/2018)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Rachel B. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Rachel has been looking after both my girls Amelia who is 4 and Darcy who is 1 for 3 and a half years now and I couldn’t wish for a more wonderful childminder than Rachel to look after them whilst my husband and myself work. They have both come on leaps and bounds in their learning since she has looked after them both. Highly recommended!!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Izzy Bee Izzy Bee about Avatar for Rachel B Rachel B on 18/08/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.