Emma B

Childminder in Ardrossan

Babysitter in Ardrossan

Female Member since Nov 2012 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 31 Dec 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Emma Blair's Childminding Service.

My name is Emma Blair I live in Ardrossan, I am married with two daughters age 4 and 8 years. I am a very honest, reliable and caring person who loves caring for children.I have undertaken the necessary training and registration with the Scottish Care Commission to operate a childminding service from my home. I provide a flexible and personal service that meets individual and personal needs of children from 6 weeks to 16 years. My childcare service operates between 8.00am till 6pm ( with is negotiable). I drop off and pick up from all local schools and nurseries. Parent needs are all different, therefore I am flexible to the parents needs aswell as the children and I will endeavor to meet these needs. I provide before and after school, full-time, part-time and term-time service.
My aim is to provide a safe, secure and friendly environment for children to have good quality care and fun in a homely atmosphere which I would love to welcome your child into.

I have public liability insurance and am a member of the SCMA Scottish Childminding Association

I am always committed to my job undertake any further training courses available to enable me to improve my service and remain up-to-date with current practices and policies.

My Experience

I have a HNC in Childcare And Education with 13 years of experience in childcare working as an Early Learning and Childcare Practitioner within an Early Childhood Centre in Kilmarnock. I also have two children of my own.

My Qualifications

HNC Chidcare and Education
NC Childcare and Education
Travel and Tourism Modules
8 Standard Grades- Maths, English, Computing, History, Physical Education, Biology, Spanish, Office and Information Studies
Sssc codes of practice
Elementary food & hygiene
Pre-Registration Training for Childminders

My Availability

I offer childcare for babies, toddlers and school age children covering before and after school, holidays and term time places. I also pick up\drop off children to and from local nurseries and schools

Hours - 8am - 6pm Mon -Fri, evenings and weekends considered

Please contact me for current availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

Please contact me for current fees, promotions and discounts.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.