
Nanny in Biggleswade

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2012 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am 29 years old, recently purchased my own home in Biggleswade. I have been out of Childcare for 5 and a half years but I would love the opportunity to get back into the industry. I also have a 7 year old step daughter, so have never really fully left childcare! Children thrive and learn when they are happy, relaxed, having fun and in the presence of somebody they feel comfortable with and trust. I'd be looking after the most previous things in your live, so transparency and honesty are key to a good personal working relationship. Experience listed below.

My Experience

Teaching Assistant, Bedwell JMI, Stevenage
January 2013 – August 2014
Working alongside a newly qualified teacher in one of the Reception classes, helping with general day to day routines. Observing the children and putting continuous provision into place so that the activities are always child led. Within Reception there are a few children with Speech and Language difficulties, EAL children, and one child with ADHD. I work in small group times with these children and help them to develop and feel more confident within their skills, which they can put into practice within the classroom. During my time at Bedwell JMI I proactively help with various after school clubs, which gives me the opportunity to work with children of different age groups. This gives me the ongoing challenge I seek due to a number of the children involved with these clubs having strong additional needs.

Early Years Practitioner, Lily’s Day Nursery, Stevenage
May 2012 – January 2013
Current duties consist of helping run a happy, stimulating friendly environment for the children to attend. Making sure all individual children’s needs are met in keeping with the EYFS curriculum. Attending meetings with outside agencies and meeting with parents on a termly basis to discuss children’s progress. I also keep up to date, detailed records of the children’s development.

Nannying, Sydney, Australia
September 2011 – March 2012
Employed as a sole charge, live-in nanny for a family who have moved from the UK. The children are twins, aged 3. I assisted with the move and ensured a stress free, easy transition for the children. Duties include light housekeeping whilst providing the children with stimulating activities which will help to prepare them for school. During employment I have also attended various appointments with nursery settings, this resulting in the parents choosing the nursery I recommended and modeling castings for the children.

Nursery Practitioner, Muriel Green Day Nursery, St Albans
August 2009 – July 2011
Duties included carrying out the day to day routine in a smooth and efficient manner, whilst meeting the children’s individual needs. Attending regular staff meetings to discuss any issues. Planning and observing each child to understand where that child would need to develop. Planning and implementing different, stimulating activities which would encourage the children’s learning and development in all areas. Adhering to and putting into practice various different policies and procedures. Keeping up to date with the children’s development folders and liaising with parents regularly. Many additional courses were provided whilst employed in this setting.

Nursery Practitioner, Beech Tree Day Nursery, Welwyn Garden City
September 2008 – July 2009
Duties whilst employed in this setting included providing a stimulating, varied and exciting environment for children to grow and develop whilst learning. During my employment here, I was given the opportunity to care for one particular child with a severe learning disability, in which I had to attend meetings with various different professionals. Keeping development folders for the children, and making sure they were always up to date. I also met with parents each term on a one to one basis to discuss their child.

My Qualifications

BTEC National Diploma in Childcare & Early Years

Peadiatric First Aid

Food Safety & Hygiene

Extensive knowledge of the EYFS curriculum

Many additional training has been undertaken, certificates can be shown on request.

My Availability

Currently have a weeks notice period.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/02/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.