Avatar for Rachel44
Rachel44

Babysitter in Farnham

Female Member since Nov 2012 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login 22 Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a very sporty/outdoors/camping & Labrador person! I am a retired Paralympic Champion using my sports mindset to help develop bespoke approaches.
I work in mainstream&special needs (SEND) schools delivering bespoke programmes around mental&physical health and PE. with small groups.
I am a trained Nurse but not working in that area due to my sporting career.
I am a bilateral amputee/spinal injury wheelchair user which often really helps children/teens with special needs/disability - your home does not need to be totally accessible for me to manage so please just ask!

My Experience

I work in schools as a mental health practitioner & 1:1 sessions from home.
I deliver PE sessions at a SEND school.
I work with newly disabled children/
&adults to deliver bespoke mental&physical recovery.
I work with mainstream children but more with special needs in mainstream schools helping them physically to develop skills for independence but also around the mental health for SEND children who are struggling with labels/how they perceive themselves.

I really enjoy children with Special Needs and happy to all care needed regarding hoisting /feeds/meds/catheters..
I am a wheelchair user myself, drive etc so very happy with all children.

My Qualifications

*First Aid
*Safe guarding
*Giving medicines
*Hoisting
*Mental Health Practitioner /emotional intelligence etc
*DBS

BSc Nurse but no longer registered.

My Availability

I am very keen to be able to offer urgent support to families with children who have complex/special needs especially if there is a family emergency.
Please try me! Drop me a text & I will do all I can to help you. No real weeks are the same so I make it work if I can, but can also put regular care in if needed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 20/04/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour

£15 per hour daytime.
£20-25 eve/night and for those with extra needs requiring my specific skills.
Really keen to be able to enable all to access support

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.