Avatar for sandytoe
sandytoe

Childminder in Pontefract

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Nov 2012 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 14 Jul 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Childminder Assistant Job

About Me

I live in pontefract with my husband and 3 girls aged 15yrs,13 yrs and 8yrs. We have a pet Labrador and a few other small pets. I have worked in a nursery for 6 years and have now become an ofsted registered childminder. I have been childminding for 7 years. My latest ofsted report March 2017 was given OUTSTANDING provision.
I love spending time with children, getting involved in creative, messy play, baking going to toddler groups, encouraging children to grow into independent, social and imaginative individuals.

My Experience

My own children and worked in a nursery for 6 years with birth to five. I have knowledge of the EYFS framework and have attended various other courses.
Member of PACEY - professional association for Childcare and early years.

My Qualifications

NVQ level 2 & 3 in children's care learning and development.
Attended Every child a talker programme.
Paediatric first aid level 3
Food hygiene level 2.
Working with 2 year olds and vulnerable families. With Jenny Lindon - child psychologist.
Safeguarding children level 3
Early identification and assessment of special educational needs in the early years
EYFS raising awareness,observation,assessment and planning.
And many other continuous professional development courses

My Availability

Available mon- fri 7am-5.30pm
Closed Christmas and bank holidays.

Full time and part time places available from end December 2019

Before and after school available from st giles c of e academy pontefract

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/11/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.60 per hour

To be discussed. Charged at a daily/ half daily rate. Possible hourly rates also dependent on your requirements

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for sandytoe. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Rachel is brilliant, I took my little boy (my first baby) to her when he was 6 months old. We hadn't left him with anyone other than family since he was born. This was very hard for me as I wanted to be the 1 to look after my son Harrison, but I had to go to work.

Rachel put me at ease straight away her girls are lovely and her home is very clean and tidy. Harrison seem happy to be left there. He has come on lots since his first visit. He is now 19 months old and a very happy confident toddler, who loves spending time with Rachel and her family. I would be happy to continue leaving Harrison with Rachel but we are moving away.

I would strongly recommend Rachel to anyone looking for a childminder within the Pontefract area.
Rebecca Smith

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Parent Parent about Avatar for sandytoe sandytoe on 24/06/2014

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.