5 stars (2)

Nanny in Bournemouth

Babysitter in Bournemouth

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2012 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 03 Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello I am a qualified Level 3 child carer. I have over 15years of childcare experience. I went to college straight from school for 2years and got a BTEC qualification. I then worked within nursery settings caring for children 3months- 5years for nearly 10years at a supervisory level. Whilst working in the nurseries I also did evening babysitting and weekend nannying for families from the nurseries.

I then worked in a soft play setting as supervisor for a year and was party rep for the kids themed parties.

I always had an interest in being a nanny and was fortunate to land a job with a lovely family in April 2015.
I worked for this family as a full time Nanny from April 2015-November 2016. Unfortunately both the children started to attend full time school so the family no longer required me.

For the month of December 2016 I worked as a Christmas elf at a popular local garden centres Christmas grotto.

From February 2017 I was very lucky to find two more families who were looking for an Ofsted registered nanny. From Feb 2017-April 2018 I worked two full days with one family and two full days with another family, looking after girls who are now 3years old.

In Feb 2018 due to one families home situation I stopped working for them and in July started working for a little girl who at the time was 8months old.

Unfortunately due to financial reasons I finished working for the youngest girl who had shortly turned 1years old before Christmas.

The family I have been working with for 2 years have now also got a 9month old baby, who I help mum with alongside the now 3year old girl.

Currently I am only working a Thursday and Friday either morning or afternoon whilst mum is on maternity leave.

I also look after twin girls all day on a Monday.

I am available Thursday and Friday can be either 7-11am or 1:30-6pm, Tuesday and Wednesday 7:30AM-6PM and for evening and weekend nannying/babysitting.

As a nanny I attend local groups with the children, take them swimming, walking and to the park. I do messy activities as well as cooking etc with them.

I am a confident individual and happy to try out anything a family needs me too.
I am fun yet will set boundaries with the children if needed.

I like to be an extension of the family so the little ones are not too put out, but also bring the energy, education, stimulation, love and security of a young willing nanny and become a friend to them.

I have always had a passion to care for and be around children. I find them an inspiration and so fun to be around. They bring such love and laughter. I helped bring up and look after my niece ( who is now 11years old) since she was born.

I always build a good rapport with both the children in my care, and their parents. I feel this is so important when working closely with a family.

I hold a full clean driving license and currently have business insurance on my car.

My Experience

I have worked in 3 different nurseries as supervisor gaining lots of experience with children aged 3months-5years.



I have done lots of babysitting in the evenings and day time nannying for children from the nurseries I have worked in. I have helped look after my niece since she was born and have helped look after other young babies.

I have worked as a supervisor in a soft play area and been a party rep for different themed children's parties.

I have worked as a full time nanny since April 2015.

I am OFSTED registered.

My Qualifications

BTEC National Diploma in Early Years Grade MMM ( went to College for 2years training)

I also have done lots of short courses through working in nurseries including:

First Aid
Food Hygiene
EYFS training
SENCO
Health and Safety
Safeguarding

When working at the soft play centre I did an NVQ vocational level 2 course in team leading.

I have a current DBS security check.

I am Ofsted registered as a home childcarer.

My Availability

I am available Tuesday and Wednesday 7:30AM-6:30PM or later if needed, Thursday 7-11am and Friday either 7-11am or 1.30-6PM.
I am available weekday evenings.

Weekend daytimes and evenings.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon no yes yes no yes yes yes
After School no yes yes no yes yes yes
Evening no yes yes no yes yes yes
Overnight no yes yes no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 16/07/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.50 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Please contact me regarding fees.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate (added 04/06/2019)
  • Ofsted Certificate (added 04/06/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 04/06/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for wings02. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Kelly has been looking after our little girl, two days a week for the past year. It has been a pleasure having Kelly in our home, our daughter dotes on her and they have built a wonderful relationship. She is enthusiastic and caring, always putting our daughters needs first. They do all sorts of activities and always keep myself and my husband up to date with pictures and anecdotes. We are only letting Kelly go due to financial circumstances and will be extremely sad to say goodbye, I know my daughter will really miss her. I would highly recommend her!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about wings02 on 28/01/2018

It is my pleasure to recommend Kelly as a nanny. Kelly was our nanny from March 2015 to date. She began taking care of my 3 year old son and 2 year old daughter over the course of her employment. She worked full time usually around 32 hours a week over 4 days. Kelly also did housework, ran errands and took the kids to appointments and outings. Kelly has become and will remain part of our family; my kids adore her, as do my husband and I.
Kelly is very reliable; hard working and completely flexible. She has adapted with the kids as they have grown, her job role has changed and she has always remained positive. She has always kept the kids active, taking them to groups, mini gyms, library sessions, she has also done pickups from nursery and school runs.
Kelly is extremely trustworthy; I never worried about the safety of my children when they were with her. She always respected the children, yet was able to discipline them appropriately when needed.
We are extremely sad to be losing Kelly but as both kids will be at school it is time for her to move on. We will remain in contact and call when we need a babysitter. We whole heartily recommend Kelly and wish her the best of luck in the future.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about wings02 on 07/09/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.