5 stars (1)

Childminder in Brighton

Babysitter in Brighton

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2010 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 30 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I have a VACANCY with limited availability now. Please contact for further details.

I also do.BABYSITTING

I live close to Fiveways in Brighton, with my Daughter and pets.

I have been a Registered Childminder for a long time and this has worked very well for my family as I could work and still be around for my own children.

I now have only 1 child at home aged - 18 years who is very used to having a house full of children, in fact all my children made lasting friends over the years.

My Experience

I have been a Registered Childminder for over 25 years and still love working with children, my aim is for the children in my care to have fun and be happy whilst learning.

Childcare has changed greatly over the years and I have moved with the changes to enable me to continue doing the job I really enjoy.

I take the children out everyday to toddler groups, park, farms, etc to enable them to mix with other children and experience different environments.

I can provide references or telephone contacts of current parents, if required.

I am network childminder, which guarantees quality childcare. I have been rated good by Ofsted.

My Qualifications

NVQ3 in home-based childcare.

First Aid certificate - pediatric and adult

Accredited training in EYFS themes.

SEN training for children with individual needs.

Makaton (1 & 2)

I undertake regular training.

My Availability

I have a under five space, please contact me for more details.
I ,have limited before/after school places from Downs Infant/Junior schools. Please contact me to discuss your requirements.
I do local area babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

I work from 7.30 am - 6 p.m.

Monday - Friday.

Depend on type of care provided fees on application

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Amanda N. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Amanda did a great job when I watching my kids at short notice at a hotel one night that I needed to attend an event and my other babysitting solution had fallen through. She clearly has a lot of experience and was good with my 6 + 8 year old, and played card games and got them to sleep. In all, a big win for me and I'm grateful to her for it!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Amanda N on 01/08/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.