Childminder in Wallington

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2013 Last Updated Nov 2018 Last Login 08 Jun 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

Hello! I'm Jackie, a fun loving mummy who lives in Wallington (near Mellows Park) with my husband Isaac and our lovely son (6) and daughter (2).

I am fairly new to childminding (qualified in 2015) but have extensive childcare experience – coming from a big extended family and having a large network of friends with young children. And of course I am a mother myself!

I like to do lots of activities with the children including soft play, picnics in the garden or park, story time at the library, visiting farms and doing arts and crafts. I am always seeking new fun things to do to stimulate the children and help them develop.

I have all the required qualifications including first aid training and DBS. I am a member of PACEY and fully insured with my own transport. I can also provide references if required.

Why choose me?

It is my aim to work closely with families so that we can focus on your child’s individual needs and together ensure that we give them the best care possible. I offer a warm, safe homely environment where your child can play, learn and where their individuality will be encouraged.

Having been a working mother myself I remember all to well how anxious I was when it came to finding someone to look after my son. I was fortunate in that I found a wonderful loving childminder and it is actually her relaxed but professional ethos that I have adopted in my own practice.

I aim to be a positive role model in the children's lives, working in partnership with families to ensure I am simply carrying on the care that they receive in their own homes. That your child is made to feel special and that their differences are celebrated and confidence is built is of paramount importance to me.

My Experience

I have been an Ofsted Registered Childminder since 2015 and have 2 of my own children. I currently look after children from Bandon Hill Meadowfield.

My Qualifications

CACHE Level 3 Award in Preparing to Work in Home Based Childcare

Paediatric First Aid

Level 2 Food Hygiene Certificate

My Availability

I offer school drop offs/pick ups from Bandon Hill, Meadowfield. I am unable to do drop offs/pick ups from any other schools.

I am available term time only and can provide details of local holiday clubs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/11/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Ofsted Certificate (added 06/11/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.