
Childminder in Burgess Hill

Babysitter in Burgess Hill

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2013 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login 04 Jan 2021

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

i am now a fully registered Childminder :-) 10th Feb 2020.

Hi

i am a previously ofsted registered nanny.

i do babysitting locally too.

i have over 15 years of experience working with children from birth upwards in nanny and nursery roles. i am also a brownie leader which i enjoy so much.

i graduated with a BA in Early Years (Hons) in April 2014 with The Open University.

i enjoy the outdoors, getting arty and doing crafts. i have a great Childminding and Nanny network in the area and enjoy helping children socialise and understand others.

i enjoy cooking and get children involved when i can.

i look forward to hearing from you.

i have my own children born July 2015 and April 2018.

My Experience

10th Feb 2020 - Fully registered Childminder :-)

i have over 15 years experience with children aged from birth. i have worked in nurseries and as a nanny for over 14 years. i enjoy the freedom of the nanny role being able to take children out and about and to meet others to socialise.

I feel its important to take the children out for them to have experiences in the world, whether it be a bucket walk, collecting some of natures finest such as sticks, conkers, stones etc. or letting them help me scan the barcodes on the self service tills in the supermarket, children like to be included and have fun in all situations.

My Qualifications

i completed NVQ Level 3 in 2005 and started studying with the Open University in 2007. i have completed a certificate in business studies in 2009. then i took a few courses in health sciences, looking at childhood obesity. i have a certificate and diploma at grade B in Early Years Practice.

i have earnt my BA (Hons) in Early Years with The Open University.

I have a paediatric first qualification recognised by OFSTED updated 13.7.2019

I am also a qualified Brownie Leader and run a pack in Burgess Hill, and have my license to take the Brownies away on holidays.

My Availability

10th Feb 2020 - Fully Registered Childminder!!

From March 2020 i will be open 7.30-5.30/6 Monday to Thursday in term time. Friday mornings will be available booked in advanced. (i run a brownie pack on friday afternoons in Burgess Hill)

School Holidays i will be open 7.30-5.30/6 all sessions will need to be booked in advance.

I am available for babysitting weekday nights and weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/08/2018

My Fees

childminding rates will be £5.50 an hour.
my nannying rates are £10-15 an hour depending on each families requirements.

my babysitting charges are £8 an hour.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.