Avatar for AMR9985


Nanny in Wallsend

5 stars

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Member since Jan 2010 Last Updated Apr 2024 Last Login 23 May 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I’m 38 years old, married and have three children aged 12, 6 and 3 years old. We enjoy going for walks, to the park and having lots of fun with our extended family and friends. I love horse riding but struggle to find the time these days. I love going on holiday with my family and visiting new places. I’m very organised and reliable.
I have a full driver’s license with no convictions and a five-seater car.
If I had to describe myself in five words it would be reliable, outgoing, loving, caring and fun.
I started my first nanny job back in September 2010 and have never looked back. The only time I haven’t worked was during pregnancy with my children.

My Experience

Currently, I work 2 days a work Tuesday and Wednesday 8-6 for a lovely family in Whitley Bay. I will be going down to 1 day per week starting September due to the baby having to go into nursery. During the day I look after a 10 month old, I follow mums routine, take baby out to classes in the morning then nap. I collect oldest child from school, tea and play.I make sure house is tidy when parents arrive home, bottles sterilised, dishes put away, washing put out and toys tidied.

Sometimes I work for a few families on an adhoc basis who contact me as and when needed. This gives me the flexibility to work around my family circumstances and husbands schedule.

I’m self-employed and charge a standard hourly rate for most work. For overnight stays or early morning finishes, my hourly rate changes (further details will be provided on request).

I’m here to help families go to work knowing their child or children are happy, content and being well cared for. I also help parents have some me time by caring for their children on some evenings.
Professionally, I’ve cared for children aged between 7 weeks old up to 16 years old. This includes care of twins, multiple siblings and on an individual basis too. The care I provide is usually based at the client’s home. Depending on the circumstances, this includes school runs, day trips, swimming lessons, soft play and other activities. I’m comfortable doing homework, making meals, bathing and bedtime routines. I follow each parent’s routine which makes the children very happy and comfortable. If I care for children during the day, I do a lot of research to see where we can go and what we can do. I make sure we have fun activities planned.
My hours vary depending on the request/my availability. I’m flexible from a couple of hours to full days, overnight stays or 24 hours.
I have gained a lot of professional childcare experience over the past 13 years. I have excellent reviews from parents and families that are available to view on www.childcare.co.uk
I started off my childcare career employed by one family with a 6-month-old boy. I stayed with this family until he was 4 years old and I had my first child. Following my maternity leave, I made the decision to become self-employed and work with a number of families instead of just one.

I have worked at events with 5 nannies looking after 16 children. Also I have worked at several weddings by caring for the child while mum and dad enjoyed wedding day.

In most of my jobs, I go above and beyond parent’s requests/requirements. This includes, for example making sure the house is tidy with all toys, clothes, dishes put away.

I am happy to provide contact information for families I currently work for. Some reviews have been left on my profile.Wednesdaylay after. N n bangle, d toy

My Qualifications

I completed my first aid course 2nd February 2024

Enhanced DBS check completed

I have completed and passed my Common Core Skills and Knowledge Level 3 childcare.

I have nanny insurance.

I am Ofsted registered

My Availability

I would be happy for 1 to 2 days or 3 afternoons. Please message me with your requirements, I may be able to help you.

I help at weddings and events while the parents have a good time. I’m there at the event, I occupy the children and make sure they are happy.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes no yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes no no yes yes no
After School yes yes no no yes yes no
Evening yes yes no no yes yes no
Overnight yes yes no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 24/04/2024

My Fees

  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

I have a lot of personal and professional childcare experience. I can provide excellent references including my reviews on this site please read them. I will provide you with contact details for some of the families I have worked for.
Thank you for looking

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 15/11/2022)


Below are the latest reviews for AMR9985. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My boys Absolutely love Annmarie! Can’t fault her care at all! Really lovely to be around and my boys are super excited for her to return.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Ashlee Ashlee about Avatar for AMR9985 AMR9985 on 21/11/2022

I'm a single parent and I've never left my 6 yr old daughter with anyone other than my parents. They're now in their 70s, so although they're happy to watch her, and do so whilst I'm at work sometimes, I feel very cheeky asking them to do so on an evening to see friends. So before I knew it years have passed without me going out on an evening or having any real social life. I'm so lucky I found Ann-Marie. She was so warm and approachable, and my daughter took to her straight away. It's so obvious that she is very knowledgeable about children, cares about her families, and is a genuinely kind, warm hearted, considerate and patient person. And I'm actually a much better parent, having had some time to myself, and a bit of a social life again. The only regret I have is not finding her sooner. Thank you!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Ruthd87 Ruthd87 about Avatar for AMR9985 AMR9985 on 29/01/2022

We were very pleased to meet Annmarie, she's lovely and our children were at ease straight away (my daughter was so happy to see her that she gave her a cuddle!). Annmarie is very punctual, gentle and professional. We explained the children's routine but didn't need to leave any instruction as being a mum herself she already knows all these things and it definitely makes you feel conforable leaving your little ones in her care. We enjoyed a lovely and much needed night out with my husband knowing our children were well looked after and safe. It was our first date night in a long time and won't definitely be the last, thank you again Annmarie! x

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Steph_G Steph_G about Avatar for AMR9985 AMR9985 on 24/01/2022

Annmarie has been helping me out over a year with my 3 year old son and he absolutely loves having her look after him. I work different shift patterns and she is really flexible with her hours to fit in with what I need. In the last few months I’ve had days I’ve needed childcare at the last minute and she does everything she can to help me out.
She plans things to do each time she’s here and takes my son on trips out to the park, soft play and his favourite day ever- on the bus to the museum! :) He always asks when Annmarie will be next here and is very excited when he knows she’s looking after him. She always keeps in touch with me throughout the day/evening to let me know what they’ve been doing which is lovely. I am so pleased I found Annmarie as she’s super helpful and I know when she’s here I can relax knowing my son is safe and happy. I really appreciate her and can’t recommend her enough.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Cheryls Cheryls about Avatar for AMR9985 AMR9985 on 14/12/2021

First time I have ever left my kids with a babysitter. I have a 6yr old and 16month old
AnneMarie was loves by them and me! from the minute she walked through the door! Very kind and gentle, helped my 6yr old with her homework, kids were at ease with her, after I left Annemarie got my 16month old down for a nap no problems, no tears then sent me a text which totally relaxed me and put me to ease.
Annemarie was absolutely lovely and biggest thing of all my kids adored her and my oldest told me she didn’t even want to leave her side and go to her room for even a second!
Totally recommend to absolutely everyone out there needing a babysitter.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Raman Raman about Avatar for AMR9985 AMR9985 on 11/11/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.