5 stars (3)

Childminder in Lewisham

Babysitter in Lewisham

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2010 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 04 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

NOW INTERVIEWING 2019/2020START
FULL OR PART TIME.
Space from Age 6 mths up to 8 years
....................................................

Hi I am jenni,

I registered as a childminder in 2008 when my son was born.
My setting can hold over 6 children.
I am qualified to level 3 in childcare and education. I work with 1 assistant
I live with my children my daughter and my 2 son's in a house conversion in the heart of Lewisham.
Iam very close to all public transport. Buses,train,dlr.
My home has a safe enclosed garden with lots of outdoor toy's.

I accept childcare voucher schemes, parents that wish to claim childcare tax credit or universal credit.
I am also registered for the tax free childcare starting 2017.

I provide a warm and welcoming friendly family environment with a good range of stimulating indoor and outdoor activities to promote children's interests and support their learning. All children will learn the skills they need to become school ready.
We regular visit playgroups,music,cooking, parks,farm's museums walks in the wild life.

I enjoy the rewards and challenges involved with looking after children Of different ages cultures and abilities.

I drive a 7 seater vehicle
I keep all my training up to date.

Ofsted inspection
april 2012 GOOD
march 2016 GOOD
march 2019 GOOD

I can provide breakfast, snacks, lunch and tea at no extra cost.

My Experience

expierence from being a mother for past 19 years
Childminder for 11 years
regular babysat from the age of 15.
Help running Under Fives playgroup for a short time.
my mother was a childminder for 30 years plus.

My Qualifications

DBS current

Diploma in home based childcare 2008

Safeguarding certificate 2019

Prevent 2019

Food hygiene 2019

Paediatric First Aid certificate 2018

LEVEL 4 Safeguarding

Level 4 supervion

LEVEL 3 Inclusion

LEVEL 3 Observing children

LEVEL 3 child development

LEVEL 1,2,3 Food Hygiene Early years Nutrition

LEVEL 3 Recognising and supporting children with special educational needs (SEN) 2015

LEVEL 3 ADHD

LEVEL 3 An enabling Environment

LEVEL 3 Partnership with parents

LEVEL 3 Managing behaviour

LEVEL 2 Understanding the revised (EYFS) 2015

LEVEL 2 Data protection

LEVEL 2 Prevent of duty 2016

Fire safety in the home 2014

Registered with the ICO

Food Allergy 2014



I also hold

Public Liability Insurance up to date
Employers liability insurance

Vehicle registered for work purposes

Ofsted inspected
March 2012 /March 2016 / march 2019 ( GOOD)

My Availability

currently interviewing for 2019/2020
FULL OR PART TIME SPACE'S
6 MONTH - 5 YEARS
5 YEARS - 8 YEARS
SCHOOL DROP OFF'S/COLLECTION
SCHOOL HOILDAY COVER.
TERM TIME ONLY OR ALL YEAR ROUND CARE.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/10/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Opening hours 730-17.30/18.00pm

£7.50 PER HOUR.
£65.00 PER DAY FOR 1 DAY
£60.00 PER DAY FOR 2 DAYS
£55.00 PER DAY FOR 3 DAYS
£50 .00 PER DAY FOR 4 DAYS
£45.00 PER DAY FOR 5 DAYS
School drop off's /collections only £5.00 per hour excluding school hoildays

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • http://thenounproject.comThe Noun ProjectIcon TemplateRemindersStrokesTry to keep strokes at 4pxMinimum stroke weight is 2pxFor thicker strokes use even numbers: 6px, 8px etc.Remember to expand strokes before saving as an SVG SizeCannot be wider or taller than 100px (artboard size)Scale your icon to fill as much of the artboard as possibleUngroupIf your design has more than one shape, make sure to ungroupSave asSave as .SVG and make sure “Use Artboards” is checked100px.SVGOnline advertisingMountainsCryCredit cardID / Driving licenseSubmitted by:James Bickerton UK Driving Licence (added 17/04/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding (added 17/04/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 17/04/2019)
  • Ofsted Certificate (added 26/10/2016)
  • DBS Check (added 26/10/2016)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Jennifer. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Jenni is truly remarkable. She's friendly, welcoming and my daughter enjoyed her time with her. She can work around you and her prices are reasonable. I truly recommend her for childminding and believe your child's care will be rewardful. Her home is lovely, comfortable and safe. She is truly exceptional.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Jennifer on 12/01/2019

We visited jenni to to potentially childminder for our son. She had a lovely homely environment and a lot of very relevant experience. I got the impression that my son would have been completely part of the family which is exactly what we were looking for in childcare providers. She had all the relevant paperwork readily available and all the children she was caring for that day seemed very happy and had a close relationship with her. Unfortunately we weren’t able to go with jenni as her location didn’t work with our other sons childcare which was a disappointment to me as I felt the environment was just what we were looking for.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Jennifer on 08/02/2018


Response by Jennifer on 10/02/2018:

Thank you kate,
It was very nice to meet with you and g####e. Your review of my setting is very much appreciated.
I wish you a very happy and long relationship with you new childcare provider.
Kind regards
Jenni

Jenni looked after my daughter for 2 1/2 years. From 8mths to 3 years My daughter absolutely adore Jenni was very happy to be her and her family.
She took her on lots of outings and to playgroup.
My daughter was treated as part of Jen's family she even called her mummy and a was called mama which I absolutely loved .
We was sad to lose her as our childminder when we moved and she was unable to collect from our daughter from her new nursery.
My daughter would have with Jen until she went to secondary school.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Jennifer on 03/01/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.