VansK

Childminder in Matlock

Female Member since Jan 2013 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login Nov 2021

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello my name is Vanessa and I'm a registered childminder in Matlock, Derbyshire.
I am married and have three children. Two of my daughters are grown up and I have an 13 year old son.
I live in a large house and have plenty of room for children to play both inside and out.
I take the children out to regularly to local attractions, parks, children’s groups and for walks in the countryside.

My ofsted registration number is EY459723.
I received the grade Outstanding at my inspection in 2017.

My Experience

I Have worked in a preschool and have plenty of experience with young and older children. I helped out at my son's school every week, assisting in running the early years sessions for preschool children. I also helped by going on school trips and listening to children read before I registered as a childminder in April 2013.

My Qualifications

I hold a current paediatric first aid certificate , food safety certificate and health and safety certificate.
I have also completed the following courses: Managing behaviour , child development 0-5 yrs, Equality of opportunities,Communication difficulties Risk assessments and CAF, ADHD training, Additional needs and Autism training and so much more.
I am trained and have experience with Type 1 diabetes in children. I belong to Pacey. (Professional association for childcare in the early years).

My Availability

My working hours are from 7.30am - 5.45pm Mon-Fri all year round. I do offer some flexibility around these hours if needed.
I am booking places now for September 2021 with a minimum of two days placements.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/05/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

I charge per hour with a minimum session of 6 hours.
Weekly outings/ snacks are charged at £ 5 per week.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.