Childminder in Ingleby Barwick

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2013 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 14 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

My name is Bev, I live in Ingleby Barwick and I have been a registered childminder for over 14 years. I currently have vacancies for children under 5 years. I offer before and after school drop off and collection at Ingleby Mill Primary School and nursery.
I have part-time vacancies for children under 5 on the days and times listed below.
I offer the 15 hours government funded places for 2 year olds, where eligible, during school hours Monday to Friday, term time as well as being able to offer the 30 hours government funded places for 3 and 4 year old. This can be shared between school nursery and myself if the nursery is only able to provide 15 hours.
I live with my husband and 2 children, aged 17 and 20. At my last OFSTED inspection I received a grading of good in all areas. I offer a friendly home from home environment for children to play, learn and have fun. I have a good sized secure garden area as well as a large play room where children are able to participate in a full range of activities and experiences such as cooking, arts and crafts, construction toys, music, dressing up/role play, stories, puzzles and sand/water play. I also take the children on regular outings to local parks, museums, farms, soft play and take part in Funky Feet dance/gymnastic sessions.
I deliver the EYFS in birth to five years and provide learning journals documenting the child's development in all areas.

My Experience

I have been a childminder for over 15 years and before that was a full time mum. I have experience of caring for children of all ages.

My Qualifications

TROCN level 2 childminding
NVQ level 3 in Play, Learning and Development
Diploma in home based childcare level 3
First Aid Training
EYFS Training
Safeguarding Children Training
Food Hygiene and Safety Registration and Inspection
DBS checks for both myself, my husband daughter and son

My Availability

Term time - I work Monday to Friday from 7.30am until 5.30pm.

At present I can offer drop off at school/nursery in a morning, pick up from morning nursery, drop off at afternoon nursery and pickup from school/nursery at the end of the school day.

I have vacancies for children on a term time only contract for

Monday 7.30am - 5.30pm

Tuesday 7.30am - 5.30pm

Wednesday 9.15 am - 2.45pm

Thursday 7.30 am - 5.30pm

Friday 7.30am- 5.30pm

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/08/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Daily rate of £35.00 for a 9 hour day

Any other hours during the day are charged at £5.00 per hour

Before and After school sessions are charged at £4.50 per hour (minimum 3 hour per day)

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.