Nannybee

Nanny in Orpington

Babysitter in Orpington

Female Member since Jan 2013 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login 01 Dec 2021

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

AVALIABLE FOR NEW FAMILY NOW!

Hi there Thankyou for viewing my profile

I am currently NVQ 3 qualified in chilcare, also completed my BTEC in early years and a double award in Health and Social Care and Food safety.

I am a warm, gentle , friendly, flexible, hard working, reliable, trustworthy , well rounded person who loves working with people of all ages especially children!

I use my experience and common sense to make sure the day runs smoothly for both child and parents.

Having a great relationship with both child and parents is a must for me, I like to be open and honest with them, helping in any areas they are concerned about. I like to feel like part of the family making transition easier for both parent and child.

I am a dedicated individual to the family I nanny for, I love watching children develop and grow, learn, show signs of there development and progress week after week.

I believe that whilst children are in my care, I like to set goals and achievements for the children so I am then able to show parents how their child is developing in all different ares of care, such as physically, academically , emotionally and mentally, giving the child a sense of achievement.

I love to help children with home work, teaching them, assisting them with arts and crafts, doing learning games.

Any worries or concerns they may have at pre school or school they can come to me like a big sister and we can share problems to make day to day life easier.

I love to cook, homemade meals are on my list for the week. The children eat great variety of coloured foods and get a treat day once a week where they can choose what they would like.

My aim is for happy, content children and i make it my everyday aim to achieve this.

I have worked with some great families who have made me feel part of the family, I believe in growing strong bonds and relationships with the whole family, I do my upmost to support both children and parents and always go out of my way to give a little extra for people.

In my own thoughts about being a nanny I feel that being a 'nanny' isn't just a job to me it's much more, you make such an impact on a child's life and future, that alone is something unique and very special to me.

I have references on request.

I would be happy to become Ofsted registered for the right family.

Please get in touch, I Would love to meet you!

My Experience

I have worked at various nursery around kent, working with children from newborn up to elderly adults.

I have worked with children with learning difficulties and supported them in every day challenges, making sure they are given the right care and support they need in every day tasks, but making sure they take on tasks to grow in confidence and develop further.

I have done alot of babysitting and nannying, which i enjoy getting to know both the children and the families.

I have worked for five different families looking after their children, I put all my passion in to my nannying and like both children and parents feel no need to worry when children are in my care.

I am a devoted lady who gives her upmost to all families i have been lucky enough to engage with over the years.

I specialise in new born sleep care and nutrition from babies to teenagers, having a healthy balanced diet is something I pride myself in helping the families achieve.

My Qualifications

NVQ 3 childcare and development

BTEC first in Early years

Health and Social Care double award

Learning disabilities

Child safety and development

CRB checked

Nutrition

Sleep guidance

My Availability

2 days childcare

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes no no no
Last Updated: 30/11/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £11.50 per hour

Depending on location etc, would be discussed on meeting

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.