5 stars (2)
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Leighton Buzzard

Babysitter in Leighton Buzzard

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2013 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 27 Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Ofsted Registered

About Me

I live in Leighton Buzzard and have two children aged 11 and 8. I became a childminder in 2013 after deciding to leave a career in HR to enable me to spend more time with my own children.

When I returned to work after having both of my children, I used a childminder. My personal experience as a parent was very positive. Both of my children thrived in the setting and made my return to work much more bearable. Deciding on childcare is a big decision and I would like to be able to help make that decision a little easier, and to work with parents to ensure their children are getting the best possible care at all times.

My setting is comfortable, relaxed and fun.... I have house rules to ensure the safety and welfare of all children in my care and I adopt a firm but fair approach in matters of behaviour and discipline. I appreciate that all children are different so include a range of activities (toddler groups, soft play, music groups, visits to the park, craft activities at home, messy play as well as trips further afield during school holidays) to ensure that every child is included. I work with a group of other childminders to enhance the children's experiences, help develop social skills and build friendships, they are also available to cover any holidays/sickness. Open and honest communication with parents is key to a successful relationship, and a positive experience for us and the children. I use an online system to record the children's learning journal and encourage parents to contribute.

My Experience

I have two children of my own and have always had small children around me within the family/extended family. I have been working as a childminder since August 2013, caring for children from 7 months to 13 years of age. I had my second Ofsted Inspection in March 2018 for which I received a GOOD grading.

My Qualifications

I am first aid trained and hold a Level 2 certificate in food handling and safety.

My Availability

I am flexible on days and hours, dependant on a parent/carer's requirements. Generally I am available Monday to Thursday 7.30am - 6pm. I work during term time and school holidays, but am not available on Bank Holidays. My youngest child attends Mary Bassett Lower School so I am available for school drop off/collections for the school and Pre school.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/06/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.25 per hour
  • Babysitting from £7.50 per hour

Please call me to discuss fees.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 09/05/2018)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 09/05/2018)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 09/05/2018)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 09/05/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Claire W. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My daughter has been looked after by Claire since last July and absolutly loves it! She never wants to come home which I think speaks volumes and is always happy to see Claire and the other children. Claire does so much with her from days out to creative days at home and also feeds her lovley healthy food. I am very happy to leave my daughter with Claire, safe in the knowledge she is being looked after very well. Claire has been so helpful to us and very flexible with our ever changing shifts, couldnt do without her x

  • 5 stars Overall

by Poppylyr about Claire W on 14/05/2014

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.