
Nanny in Woodford Green

Babysitter in Woodford Green

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2013 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 13 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hi parents, my name is Katie and I’m 28 years old. I am a devoted, confident and reliable nanny, with over 9 years experience. I always strive to offer the very best childcare. I aim to ensure that each child makes the most of being in my care and to ensure to have an excellent relationship with each individual child.

As well as having many years experience in different settings, I am also a mum of 2 who I adore!

•I am level 3 qualified in childcare, I have several years qualified experience since 2011 and 2 years unqualified experience(whilst training).

•I also have a wide range of experience working with all age groups - from new born to teenagers.

•I have a DBS and can provide references on request.

•I am a non-smoker.

•I have a full uk driving license and have my own car.

•I am also a very reliable and trustworthy person with very good attendance and I am very punctual.

•I am very flexible regarding days/times including working any extra hours which may be required

•I am very easy going person and I am extremely outgoing with a very bubbly personality.

My Experience

2009-2011
-studied a diploma in Childcare and Education at Epping Forest College. Whilst training I had to complete a 2 year placement which allowed me to gain experience with babies as young as 3 months upwards this was including children in primary school.

2011-2014 Nursery Worker
I am now qualified Level 3 in Childcare (this means I am qualified as a room leader) and I have previously worked at a nursery, full time and worked with children aged 18months to 3 years old. I have also worked in a private nursery with children aged 3 years to 5 years and I have also worked as a room leader with 1-2year olds. I also have experience with babies as young at 3months old whilst working in a private nursery setting.

I was responsible for greeting children in the morning and doing the family handover and completing daily reports. When working with the babies I was responsible for floortime and soft play time with the babies, sterilizing bottles, preparing milk formula, feeding the babies bottles and solids, changing nappies, bathing if needed (not generally at a nursery but occasionally), developing napping schedules to keep the children on age-appropriate nap times. When working with the toddlers I was responsible for weening children on to solids, encouraging walking, encouraging talking and going through the process of toilet training. When working with pre-schoolers(3-5) and upwards I was responsible for encouraging hand writing of short words/name, encouraging speaking e.g. connecting sentences together, introducing numbers and recognising words and their own name. For all age groups I was responsible for Playing and setting up a variety of different activities for children's development and interests and having fun with infants and toddlers! Also arranging trips to the local park or shops.I have also worked with a number of children with dietary requirements.

-have an enhanced CRB
-have a first aid certificate

2014-2017
Nanny for a 6 year old boy. I am responsible for meal preparation, school runs, light housekeeping, proxy parenting, accompanying the boy to playdates, activities, classes, and clubs. The family was a single parent household so I often slept over as the Mum travelled for business.

2014-2018
Nanny for two girls ages 9 and 10. I am responsible for collecting them from school and insuring they attend after school activities and meal preparations. Also ensure their bed time routine is carried out.

2018 – 2019
During this time, I was nannying for 2 boys ages 6 and 10. I was responsible to meet the boys from school when they were dropped home, I would also prepare healthy snacks for both the boys, as well as encourage them to complete homework, maintain hygiene e.g. showers after activities and also collect from after school activities. On a daily basis I would communicate with the parents, to relay any messages which needed to be passed on, to let the parents know how their children have been and what activities the children have completed, this also applies to all of the above jobs.

My Qualifications

I am level 3 qualified in childcare and have been since 2011. This has allowed me to work with children from 3 months of age up until 11 years.

I have an undergraduate degree in criminology & a postgraduate degree in criminal law and criminal justice

My Availability

I am available Monday - Friday full time or part time.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/09/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.