Avatar for Laura
Laura

Nanny in Stratford Upon Avon

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Member since Feb 2010 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login 12 Aug 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hello my name is Laura and I’m 35 years old. I have worked as a nanny for over 15 years.
My last position I was with the same family for 10 years in Alvechurch, their youngest was changing schools and the eldest was 16 so they did not need my services anymore. I had worked with them and their 4 children since the youngest 2 were both newborn.

I have an experience of a broad age range of children from newborn to 16 years.

As a nanny I’m more than happy to do school runs, Children’s laundry, homework, cooking for the children and helping around the house where necessary.

During the day I Love to get out to baby/toddler groups, forest schools, libraries, walks, local parks, meeting up with other nannies and lots more.

In addition to my standard hours I have also provided babysitting services and also stayed overnight as and when required.

I have a paediatric first aid qualification, a clean driving licence with my own car with business insurance and a full DBS check. I live in Stratford-upon-Avon– but also am quite happy to travel to solihull & South Birmingham area.

Outside of work I enjoy keeping fit, running, walking my 2 dogs and travelling.

I'm hard working, reliable and caring.
I have my own car.

All my previous families would be more than happy to give references.

My Experience

* Mothers help - caring for two children new born and 1.
*sole charge caring for 1yr old & 4 yr old
*sole charge Caring for 4 children- I have worked with this family for almost 10 years caring for the littlest two children since they were born and the eldest of the older child now being 16yrs old.
*sole charge for a 7 year old, 5 and 2 year.
* Mothers help role caring for a new born and 2 year old.

My Qualifications

BTEC National Diploma in Early Years
First Aid
DBS checked

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/04/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Laura. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Laulau is very dedicated to the children she has responsibilities for. She enjoys engaging the children in a variety of activities indoors and outdoors, this I can say honestly as my own children are of a similar age and we often do things together. Laulau has a very natural and caring nature and children including my own respond positively to her.
If I was in a position to be looking for a nanny I would most definitely want Laulau as I know my children would be well looked after.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for clairec clairec about Avatar for Laura Laura on 08/02/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.