Nanny in Harrogate

Babysitter in Harrogate

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2013 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login 20 Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

I am a self motivated, organised and flexible childcare professional with 14 years experience both as a private nanny and as a nursery nurse. As a nanny I am caring, fun, active, outgoing, confident and very creative. I am able to work on my own initiative, organising a suitable daily routine for the children in my care. I am able to work equally well as a member of a childcare team. I relish the opportunity to work in partnership with parents in the raising and nurturing of their children. I have proven leadership skills, motivating a team of staff within a nursery setting as I worked as the room head for two years. I am an effectve communicator at all levels, I am also a very reliable and hardworking individual and can provide excellent references.
During my time working In childcare I have gained valuable experience of caring for all ages, from birth to 16 years.
I have held a full driving licence for over 13 years and own my own car, which I am happy to use for work. I enjoy doing creative activities with the children such as painting, cooking etc. I also enjoy the outdoors very much and believe this is very stimulating for the children to enhance their physical developmemt and exploration of the environment. In the 14 years that I have worked in childcare I have thoroughly enjoyed it and find it very rewarding.

My Experience

November 2004 – March 2009 Nursery nurse, Kids at heart nursery, Scotton, Lingerfield, knaresborough. Baby room supervisor.


When working at the nursery I gained experience in every room working with children aged between six months and five years. I also worked at the before and after school kids club run by Kids at Heart where I gained experience with children aged between five and eleven.


March 2009 – November 2011

Nanny

Duties: Sole responsibility for the children of the family (aged 1 and 2 years at start) including preparing meals and feeding the children a healthy diet, their laundry, keeping their rooms and play areas tidy, taking them to suitable social activities/groups for example: Tumble tots, Jo jingles, soft play centres, parent/toddler groups, swimming, trips to the park and library. Also organising and undertaking any visits to doctors, dentists, child health clinics, daily school runs and helping with homework and reading. I also carried out housekeeping duties and helped with dog walking. I have provided occasional overnight care and babysit on regular occasions.

November 2011 - December 2011

Nanny/Housekeeper

Duties: Help with looking after the children (aged 4 and newborn) including daily hygiene routines, arranging suitable activities, dropping off and collecting from school and attending after school activities. I also prepared lunch for Mum and cooked the evening meal for the whole family often doing the weekly shop to enable me to do this. Housekeeping duties consisted of washing, ironing and sewing all clothes, keeping the children's bedroom, bathroom and play areas clean and tidy, hoovering of the house regularly, loading and unloading the dishwasher, daily dusting and dog walking.

January 2012 - August 2013

Nanny

Duties: Sole charge nanny for the children of the family (aged 9 months, 4 years and 6 years at start) including preparing meals and feeding the children a healthy well balanced diet, childrens laundry, keeping their rooms and play areas clean and tidy, taking the older children to and from school, planning age appropriate activites for the children, attending suitable social groups and meeting with other nannies. I also support the children with homework and reading and take them to after school activities such as tennis, beavers etc. I often have the children's friends over for tea after school and carry out some general cleaning duties making sure the house is left as clean and tidy as when i arrived. I have also provided overnight care and babysit on occasions.

September 2013- present

Nanny

Duties: To provide before and after school care for 3 children aged 6,7 and 12 at start. Including full time school holiday care.

February 2016- present

Nanny - Saturdays

Duties: Mothers help/sole charge nanny for two children aged 3 and 5 years at start.
Taking children to weekend activities such as football training, gymnastics, ninja tots and visiting local places such as Harlow Carr, kidzplay, stockheld park, valley gardens.

My Qualifications

Cache diploma in pre-school practice (level 3)
Foundation degree in supporting learning

My Availability

Evening babysitting and weekends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 09/05/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.