Avatar for Dawn Ped
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Dawn Ped

Childminder in Hartlepool

Female Member since Feb 2013 Last Updated Oct 2022 Last Login 30 Apr 2024

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi, my name is Dawn Pedley I am a single mam. I have two Children and I have had a lot of experience working in care settings since 1994.

I'm an OFSTED registered childminder and a member of PACEY. I live in the Oxford Road area of Hartlepool. I hold a clean driving license and own a 7 seated car. I have a fully equipped playroom and garden with resources for all ages. I can do school drop off and collections for Kingsley Nursery and Primary school.

I see myself as a hardworking individual who embraces change, strives for continuous improvement and am very flexible.

I get great satisfaction from my job, as I love working with children. I aim to provide a happy, warm and welcoming environment in which your child will feel safe and secure. Your child will enjoy their time with me, whilst helping them to reach their full potential.

My Experience

July 1999 to present
Salvation Army, Sunderland
Senior Project Worker / Resettlement Worker - Homeless

June 1998 to July 1999
Real Life Options, Stockton
Support Worker - Adults with Learning difficulties

Feb 1997 To June 1998
Briarfields, Hartlepool
Temporary Care Assistant - Adults with Learning difficulties

Dec 1996 To Feb 1997
Au-pair America

Feb 1996 To Dec 1996
Briarfields Hartlepool
Temporary Care Assistant - Adults with Learning difficulties

Nov 1995 To Feb 1996
Exmoor Grove, Hartlepool
Temporary Care Assistant - Children with Learning difficulties

My Qualifications

NVQ 2 Direct Care
NVQ 2 Residential/Hospital Support
NVQ 2 Special Care Needs
NVQ 2 Domiciliary Support
NVQ 3 Continuing Care
Level 2 Certificate in Equality and Diversity
Level 2 Certificate in Safe Handling of Medicine
Becoming A Hartlepool Childminder Training Programme
CYPW Level 3 Diploma

My Availability

Mon- Fri

I have always worked shift works on a rota basis, so I understand that child care is often needed outside the 9-5 hours.

Please contact me for further information.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/10/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Hourly rate (per hour) - £5

I charge double time for Bank holidays.

I am flexible with opening hours & available to provide overnight and weekend care. please contact me for further information.

My Local Schools

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
7 October 2022
18 November 2016 - Good
22 July 2013 - 2
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 23/05/2023)
  • UK Passport (added 23/05/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.