5 stars (5)
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Hoddesdon

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2010 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login 23 Oct 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

My name is Meriem and I am an OFSTED registered childminder and a member of PACEY childcare association through which my insurance policies are in place.

I live in Hoddesdon near Rye House train station, the town centre and various Hoddesdon parks. I have a large garden and a spacious house which includes a playroom. I have a full range of Indoor and Outdoor toys suitable for ages 0 to 12 years. These are updated and replaced on a regular basis.

I live with my 4 children, three daughters (aged 24, 20 and 17) and my 15-year-old son. My 3 daughters are registered as my assistants. They are also: first aid trained, hold safeguarding certificates and are DBS checked so that they can help me when needed.

My Experience

I have 12 years’ experience as a childminder and 24 years of experience as a mother. I have minded over 30 children over the last 12 years between the age of 3 months and 12 years. I see my role as providing a normal daily routine and incorporating all the things a child would ordinarily encounter with their parents & provide a happy, safe & supportive environment. This includes providing indoor play such as craft activities, drawing and painting. When weather permits, the children can play in my bright, spacious & well-equipped garden where they are under supervision at all times. In the summer we have the paddling pool out to keep cool and diversify our activities.

We frequently visit the local indoor play areas and parks. Lee Valley Farm Park, we visited on a regular basis as I hold season tickets.

My latest OFSTED inspection was on the 24th of july 2019, which was graded good in all the areas of learning.

Additionally, I worked as a voluntary teacher assistant in a reception class at my local primary school for a year.

My Qualifications

-Cashe Level 3 ( home based child care)

-NVQ level 3 qualification in the Childcare Learning and development

-Paediatric First Aid

-Food Hygiene level 2

-Safe Guarding Children

-CAF( common Assessment Frame Work)

-ECDL(European computer driving license)

My Availability

Monday to Friday 7:00am until 6:30pm

I am available to do Cranbourne school and nursery drop off and pick up.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/10/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Contact provider for more information

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 13/10/2020)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Meriem. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My son has been with Meriem since he was 11 months old (he is now 4) and I cannot recommend her enough. She is loving, kind and patient and her house has become a second home for him. Meriem has always been so flexible around my working arrangements such as if the trains have been cancelled and I’ve been late back from work and she never complains about it. She is very nurturing and that is exactly what my son needed and he has benefitted so much by being with her. She also does lots of fun activities with the children and has a great selection of toys and games for them to play with and a lovely outside space. I cannot recommend her highly enough.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by KBennett about Meriem on 22/09/2020

My son is looking after by Meriem for 2 years full time. She is providing the best childcare ever for my son. She is patient,loving children and very friendly. My son has learnt a lot and everyday is very happy. Meriem also has many toys,resources and big garden with toys.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by joanna about Meriem on 26/06/2018

My two boys have been looked after by Meriem for the last two and half years and i cannot recommend her enough.
She has always been very friendly,caring, reliable, honest and has a lovely family.
Meriem has also played a big part in helping them with development skills and milestones and i have been very happy with they care they have received.
100% professional in every aspect of her duties. 100% Recommended.

  • 5 stars Overall

by sinead74 about Meriem on 08/06/2018

Meriem is excellant and so accomodating. The children love her and my son loves her she has an excellant playroom and great garden for the summer.
She is patient and kind even when the children are difficult she has a great way of dealing with them.
I highly recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Lee about Meriem on 18/12/2015

I have worked with Meriem for the last 3 years and 3 months so far, and I am more than happy to keep working with Meriem.
She has been the most helpful childminder I have come across and goes over and above her duties to assist me with having to be a working mother.
She is very realible, informative, helpful and very open and honest.
Meriem assists me with the day to day activities of being a parent and makes being a working mother very easy. She is very patient and as she first had my children before they even started school, Meriem has been a key role in all of their developing skills as she was childminding them throughout the day.
I have 2 young sons and have found Meriem affordable to be able to support my family through working.
Not only has Meriem been a helpful and co-operative childminder, she has also become a part of our lives. When there are holidays, my children miss the days they are not with Meriem, her family, and the other children she childminds.
Meriems family are all very helpful, poilte, respectful and again, we have grown close to them all.
As a parent it is very difficult to leave your children with someone, let alone someone you dont know. But with Meriem, I am more than content that when i drop them off, they are happy, safe, and having a good time.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Tarnya21 about Meriem on 21/01/2014

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.