Avatar for Vicki Do

Vicki Do

Childminder in Stanley

Usually responds within 2 days

Female Member since Feb 2010 Last Updated Feb 2021 Last Login 25 Jun 2024

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

Hi all my name is Vicki Donnelly and I have been a registered childminder with over 20 years experience.I’m married and have one son living at home aged 23 & My other son is married and no longer lives at home and he has his own children. I live in Greencroft Stanley,County Durham .I offer a home from home care .I help run a local toddler group as well as attending other local playgroups,parks farms, soft play and forest school. I spend most
Mornings with other childminders and their minded children. I offer 2,3 and 4 years old play and learn free funding so you may be entitled to 15 or 30 hours free childcare!

My Experience

I have been an ofsted registered childminder for over 19 years now which I love doing and have looked after children aged from 3 weeks up to 11 years!
I have a fully stocked purpose built playroom with a quiet reading area included. I live on the outskirts of a cricket field which I have full access to use so the children love playing in Vicki`s big garden!
I also do lots of arts and crafts,musictime,storytime,role play,shops etc these are just a few of the many things we do on a daily basis.I take the children out on regular outings walks,farm visits,picnics, krazy kingdom and we also go on nature trails and make artwork from things we find outdoors and recycle.
.I work to the eyfs and do daily diaries so parents can see the kind of things the children do so they feel settled leaving them in my care and also do a file on each child showing their interests, development and photos which parents have access to.

My Qualifications

NVQ Level 3 In Childcare,Learning and Development

Up to date First Aid Certificate

Safeguarding level 1 and 2 recently completed.

My Availability

I have spaces available so give me a call and arrange to come and see me and see how the children settle.I have references available from parents past and present and hope to see you soon!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/02/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.75 per hour

To be discussed.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 29/10/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.