5 stars (1)

Childminder in St Neots

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2010 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 12 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

hi my name is Caroline i have been a registered childminder since 2009. I am a qualified hairdresser/beautician and worked in retail before childminding.
i am a member of pacey.
i am also a member of the childminding network.
i have been married for 28 yrs we have 2 children age 19 yrs and 12 yrs. i used to be a parent governor at my daughters school.

i am also registered for respite care and over night care.
we have a nice size garden for the children to play in with bikes,car and footballs.
we collect from priory park play group,infants & juniors

i work with my husband as my assistant. he has completed the icp course and paediatric first aid trained. And is CRB checked. we work together by collecting from priory playgroup, infants & juniors.
We both do regular training.

we go to a childminding group on a Monday morning at the eatons children's centre. where the children can do lots of activity's and mix with other children.
On Tuesday we go to Noah's at the baptist church.
Thursday we go to little fishes
We meet with other childminders at the park and on trips to the farms near us. In the summer we spend a lot of time outside and at the park having picnics. We also have our pool up in the summer for the children to play in.

in the school holidays we take a picnic and spend the day at the park,playing games,. , weather permitting,.

we have a small dog, a bichon frise,. he is 8yrs old and very friendly and great with the children. We often go to the park with him and the children.

my hours are from 7.30 - 5.30pm. Monday - Thursday & 7.30- 4.30 Friday

i have just completed my level 3 diploma in childcare. and do regular training to keep up to date with new changes.

My Experience

i used to be a midday supervisor. and parent governor at my daughters school.

My Qualifications

i have completed the 10wk icp course. and have also done,
food hygiene
first aid updated this year
advance child protection
persona doll training
early years foundation stage reflective practice
prepare to care
letters and sounds
behaviour magagement
european customs and cultures
special educational needs
level 3 diploma in chidcare
caf training

My Availability

i currently have space for one under 5 Monday to Friday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/06/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.20 per hour

i charge £4.20 ph
opening hours are
Monday - Thursday from 7.30 am - 5.30 pm
Friday 7.30 am - 4.30 pm
we ask for payment a month in advance and a deposit of £100 to hold a place for more than 4 weeks. this will be taken off your first invoice.

i charge £5 ph for any hours after 7 pm.

£2.50 for evening meal
£1.50 for lunch.
i don't work on bank holidays but if i am needed i charge £10.00 ph . if i am available.
I don't charge for bank holidays.
we don't charge for any of our holidays or days off sick we might have.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for caroline. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Caroline and Dougie have looked after our daughters for two years now and it's great to leave them with such loving and caring people, knowing that my girls with be in safe hands. From day one I was never worried about leaving the girls with them. Caroline will take the kids to local activities and they cook lovely meals every day. They are really flexible and always understand our needs and have looked after our daughters the way we asked them to (eat sleep routine). They are very organised and write a daily journal of what our kids have been up to. I would highly recommend them to anyone who's looking for a childminder.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about caroline on 26/08/2014

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.