5 stars (1)

Babysitter in Portsmouth

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2013 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hello i am a hard working caring young woman. Taking care of children is my passion, watching them grow, develop and play knowing I have helped them in even the tiniest way melts my heart. I aim to care, protect and help children thrive. Providing playful and stimulating activities and days out .I have just gained a BA honours in early childhood studies degree as well as a leadership and management qualification in childcare. I am an enthusiastic outgoing person and enjoy being active and on the go.

My Experience

I have 6 years experience in childcare settings working with children aged from 3 months to 12 years and have experience with working with enable ability /SEN children. Also child minded for a family from 2013 to present looking after what is now a 3 year old and a six year old boy on odd weekends including overnight care. I also have a 3 year old son. I also work part time in a Nursery. although am looking for full time work as a nanny or childminder. I am Very creative and enjoy going out on day trips rather than staying in doors the world is outside as well as in the home every child has the right to explore !

My Qualifications

Gcse maths english science and I.C.T all c grade or above

First aid

Level 2 Early childhood

Level 3 early childhood

Level 4 early childhood studies

Level 5 early childhood studies

BA honours early child hood degree (2016)

leadership and management level 2

My Availability

Weekends and evenings and overnight care.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 03/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

8.00 an hour can be negotiable.
Overnight care may be more.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for samantha. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We have only used Samantha once so far and we are going to again this weekend and hopefully many more evenings dependent on finances of course and timings. My immediate reaction was a positive one as my 6 month old boy adapted to her extremely well and our 4 year old.
Upon returning we were very pleased that the children were calm, the house was tidy, everything done correctly and samantha had written a full A4 page description with times and notes.
We already have a big confidence in Samantha due to her calm and confident manner plus her forward thinking without being prompted.

  • 5 stars Overall

by ChAZZ about samantha on 02/07/2013

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.