image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Worthing

Babysitter in Worthing

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2010 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 18 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Hotel Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I live in East Worthing with my daughters who are now 25 and 29.
We have some pets - a rabbit and a tortoise. I work under the guidelines of the EYFS. My aim is that children are happy and learn as they play,with a balance of structured activities and freedom to make their own choices. I offer a warm and friendly environment, the children have a fun and happy time while in my care. They are safe and will be well cared
Graded Good in all areas by Ofsted - 'Children are confident and play well alongside each other, as well as independently. This
shows that they feel safe and secure'.
'Children benefit from a range of outings, which helps to develop
their knowledge of the world and contributes to a healthy lifestyle. '
'The childminder has a good knowledge and understanding of safeguarding procedures and how to keep children safe. '
' The childminder regularly observes children's learning so
she has a secure knowledge of their interests and, therefore, plans challenging and fun activities. Consequently, children enjoy learning and make good progress in preparation for school.'

My Experience

I have been an Ofsted registered childminder for 25 years, and have looked after children from ages 2 months up to 14 years.
At Val's childminding the children are happy and safe.
I complete learning journal's online for all under 5 year olds, these can be accessed at any time by parents so you can see your child's progress and photos.
Before I became a childminder I had a full time office job and my eldest daughter was in full time nursery, so I understand what it is like to have to leave your child while you are at work. I do everything I can to make it easy for the parents and the child, including settling in sessions.

My Qualifications

I have completed level 3 in Children and Young People's workforce.
I am fully up to date with all essential training including pediatric first aid.
I had my latest inspection in September 2018 and have been graded Good in all areas.

My Availability

I am available from 7.15 am to 5.15 Monday to Thursday, and 7.15 to 4.00 on Fridays. I will consider hours outside of these times - please ask..
I am happy to do full time or part time contracts, as well as term time only or school holiday only.
I take children to and collect from Springfield school and Chesswood school.
I am also happy to do temporary childcare or emergency care spaces permitting.
I am able to offer the funding for 2, 3, and 4 year olds.
For school holiday spaces I can offer adhoc school holiday care for over 8s if required
.
From November 2020 my term time vacancies are _
Under 5 year old one part time space.

For over 5s before school I have 1 space.

After school I will have 2 spaces.


For school holiday care please ask, as vacancies vary.

I antcipate have a full time under 5 year old space from September 2021.


For babysitting contact me to discuss hours and fees. I'm happy to babysit between Littlehampton and Hove.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/11/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.75 per hour
  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

My basic hourly rate is £4.75 per hour for part time or term time only, with a reduction to £4.50 per hour for full time contracts. Outside of normal working hours there would be a higher rate which can be discussed when you visit me.

I am able to offer the 30 funded hours, also the 2 year old 15 hours funding. I can accept vouchers.

I don't charge for my holidays.

We can discuss fees in more details when you visit.

For babysitting contact me to discuss fees.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 12/09/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.