Avatar for Tish89
Tish89

Babysitter in Abingdon

Female Member since Mar 2013 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login Apr 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hello. My name is Tanisha. I am 30 and from Abingdon. I am vibrant, caring and fun! I enjoy being creative and making things. In my spare time I love socialisng with friends, going to the cinema and theatre productions. I have been travelling solo in Thailand and living and working in Australia for just over a year (as an au pair/nanny and babysitting).

My Experience

I have been awarded with a first class BA (Hons) degree in Creative Expressive Therapies with drama. This course focuses on using the arts (art, drama, music and movement) as a tool for therapeutic benefits. Aside from studying my chosen art form (drama) I have studied and researched child and human development and play, sociology, psychology, history of healthcare, alternative medicines and therapies, participated in and facilitated therapy/counselling style sessions and focused heavily on personal and group reflection, self-development and self-awareness.

Through work experience on this course I have run arts workshops with young people with various disabilities and learning difficulties, and found it enlightening and enjoyable.

Prior to going to University I was awarded with an A grade CACHE Level 3 diploma in childcare and education. Through this course I gained a lot of experience in different settings from John Radcliffe children's hospital to schools and nurseries.

I have worked in different childcare settings for many years, including sports, arts and crafts holiday camps, nurseries and childcare centres; caring mainly for children from 0-5 years. I volunteer weekly at Brownie Guides. I am currently working in children's mental health.

I am currently studying a masters degree in social work, studying locally.

My Qualifications

- First aid trained Nov 2019

- First class BA (Hons) Degree in Creative Expressive Therapies (Drama)

- A Grade CACHE Level 3 award, certificate, diploma in Childcare and Education

- Certificates in Safeguarding Children and common core skills and knowledge for holiday playschemes

- 3 A levels and 1 AS level

- 10 GCSE's - A*-C

- driving license & car

My Availability

I am looking for a babysitting job - evenings and weekends. Ad hoc or regular.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes yes yes
Morning no no no no yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no no yes yes yes
After School no no no no yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 08/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour

To be discussed. Flexible and competitive.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 29/08/2018)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.