Lesley

Childminder in Llanharry

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2013 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login Mar 2021 Email

My Summary

CIW Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Pre-Registration

About Me

I am registered childminder in the area of Llanharry. I have live in Llanharry now for 16 years and have 1 daughter who is age 23. I have been a childminder now for 17 years and enjoy looking after children. We do have a pet dog, who is very friendly with children.

I run my childminding service from my home which is in a quiet cul de sac near Llanharry Primary School and the Llanhari Welsh School. I also live near to Llansannor C/W School.

I have a wide range of toys, arts and crafts, and other activities which are suitable for all age of children. My home is safe and I do have a secure garden which provides children with plenty of opportunity for outdoor play. I also do baking with the children.

I visit local attractions such as St Fagans, the beach & Margam Park, I also attend local playgroups depending on what age the children are. I also take them to Jolly Jesters and Jazzy Jungle in Pontyclun, we also run trips for the older children to Jump Jam in school holidays

My Experience

Over the last 17 years I have looked after a wide age of children, ranging from 3 months old to 12 year old. Most of the children I have now I have had for a number of years, they have become part of the family.

When we first moved to the area, I worked in the local school, looking after a boy with some issues.

My Qualifications

Registereed with CSSIW and NCMA

CACHE Unit 1 - Introduction to Childcare Practice level 3

Paedriatric First Aid Course

Level 2 Food safey

My Availability

I will have a couple of full time place for a younger child, available September 2021

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/03/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

Fees are £4.00 per hour. £5 per hour for school runs.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.