5 stars (2)

Childminder in Knaphill

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2010 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 14 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Childminding Agency Registered
Flexible Hours

About Me

AFTER SCHOOL PLACES AVAILABLE
Hi my name is Sarah, I live in Knaphill, Woking and am within walking distance of both the Knaphill Lower and Knaphill Junior schools, I have 2 children aged 16 and 12. I have a fully enclosed garden with swing, slide and various outside resources as well as many toys and resources inside. I was last inspected November 2017 I got a GOOD grading and am fully registered. I have undertaken a paediatric first-aid course and am happy dealing with any cultural or dietary requirements. I attend several childminding and toddler groups and we go on lots of fun outings and trips.

My Experience

I worked in the NHS for 15 years before i started childminding 10 years ago and I find it a rewarding and challenging career. I am involved in two childminding groups and we meet weekly, it is a fun atmosphere for the children to meet and play. I have planning undertaken for the year to incorporate special dates/holidays etc and encourage the children to get involved. Such as pancake day (trying different pancakes and helping with the mix) and Chinese New Year (making money wallets) and various other dates. I am happy to also incorporate any dates that are special to you.

My Qualifications

Pediatric First Aid
ECAT training
Safeguarding
CHiP Course
NVQ Level 3 in Childcare
Quality Improvement Award
Prevent Duty (safeguarding)
Many courses related to childcare and the EYFS attended (certificates available)

My Availability

I work 5 days a week and am happy to look after children from 6months onwards. Monday to Friday.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

My fees are dependent on how many hours your child requires.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Sarah41. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Thanks for your support when my childminder was off sick. My daughter enjoyed the time with you. To be available at the last minute was greatly appreciated.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Sarah41 on 12/10/2016

We have been with Sarah for the last few years and the boys have never been happier. They especially love the holidays as they get to spend more time at Sarah's. They love the trampoline, all the games, the outings and activities. If they get to go after school, they enjoy sitting round the table together for dinner.

Both boys often say 'Sarah is the best childminder ever'. If we are running late they get cross because I'm cutting into their playtime at Sarah's!

Sarah keeps us up to date with her newsletters and always takes time to listen and talk over any concerns we have about the boys. I do value her expertise and advice. Happy children, happy parents!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Sarah41 on 04/10/2012

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.