
Childminder in Southampton

Babysitter in Southampton

5 stars
(2)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2010 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 22 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

I live in Sholing, and work with my eldest daughter, we both love our job very much.
We have a large playroom for childminding with a wide variety of toys. We ensure the children have lots of fun during each day whilst in our care. We also have a large garden which we make good use of when the weather allows us too.
I have another two lovely children. We also have a dachshund, he is such a adorable dog and is brilliant around children, along with a puppy we also have a pet rabbit and a tortoise. We provide a variety of different activities according to the child's individual stage of development, we work within the eyfs guidelines, each child builds a learning story during their time with us, we also take the children out, an example is we took the children to the sea life centre to go with our under the sea theme, we also go to soft play, library, park and more.

I work Monday- Saturday 7:00- 7:30 pm, however I am aware that working hours do vary so i try my best to accommodate late working hours and shift patterns for families. We pride ourselves on being reliable and flexible to meet each individual families childcare needs.
I am willing to discuss variations to meet your needs.

On my last ofsted inspection i received a good,

Feel free to contact me to arrange a visit and discuss your childcare requirements

My Experience

I gained my NNEB in nursery nursing in 1996, i went straight into work at a local day nursery, i got promoted quickly to deputy supervisor and then supervisor, i enjoyed my time there but i left to have my first daughter dec 2001. I then decided to come into childminding as i enjoy working with children and wanted to carry on in my career but also be with my own children.
I have been childminding ever since. I work with a assistant and we enjoy making each child's day as fun and varied as possible.

My Qualifications

I have the following qualifications, as well as being a registered childminder:
NNEB National diploma in nursery nursing
NVQ4 management
Early years first aid
Food hygiene
Behaviour management

GCSE french C
GCSE English C
GCSE Home economics C
GCSE Business studies C
GCSE Maths C

I have also completed a foundation degree working with children

My Availability

I have 3 spaces for children under 5, this can be part time or full time.

Please feel free to contact me on

I also provide 15 hours per week free childcare for all 2 and 3 year olds, the term after their 2nd or 3rd birthday, contact me for more details.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/08/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£36.00 for full day or £4.00 per hour Monday-Friday
£8 an hour at weekends
My fees include your childs snacks, drinks and outings.
Parents need to provide their child with a pack lunch

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Lisa Tew. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

An incredibly warm welcoming and friendly environment. I have had an experience with quite a few childminders and Lisa is definately coming up on top due to her personality, experience and her way with kids. She has supported me with caring for my boy and made the process of separation between us very easy. Lisa is very flexible and understanding towards not just kids but their parents as well which to be honest was a godsend for a single mum like me, Thanks Lisa xxx

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for joanna09 joanna09 about Avatar for Lisa Tew Lisa Tew on 10/06/2013

My children thoroughly enjoy their time with Lisa and Charlene.
My children come home happy and tired!!
They are always well stimulated, well fed and happy.
Lisa has always worked along side me to help my children develop, from potty training, fussy eating and even tantrums.
I can not praise the standard of care enough and would reccomend them highly enough.

Huge thanks :-)

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for EmH2 EmH2 about Avatar for Lisa Tew Lisa Tew on 09/06/2013

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.