Avatar for Sara


Childminder in York

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Mar 2013 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login 01 May 2024

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year old Funded Childcare
3 and 4 Year old Funded Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hi i’m Sara I am in my mid 40’s I live in Huntington and have 2 boys aged 18 and 16
who love to play football. I spend most of my weekends at the side of a football pitch which I love to watch them (Even in the freezing weather!) My husband is Darren who works full time at Portakabin. We also have a lovely and friendly goldador dog called Bruno
I have looked after children since qualifying from York College many moons ago with a BTEC National Diploma in Childhood Studies and from there I have been working in a range of different settings such as; Nurseries, sole charge Nanny to working in a crèche. I am qualified to a BA (HONS) Degree level in children, young people and families where I have studied at York St John University, this has given me a more up to date knowledge of current legislation and an array of different ideas and experiences I can bring to my child minding services.
I provide a safe and happy environment in my home for the children to learn best through play. I plan, implement and evaluate activities around the early year’s foundation stage to enhance the children's learning through their own individual interests. The children are tracked through their development, and I record this in their personal files, this is done through following the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS).

My Experience

I have a wide range of experience and have been working with children aged birth up to 12 years in childcare settings for many years. I am highly qualified to degree level, have a current first aid certificate, disability and equality training, safeguarding training, food safety certificate and many more.

My Qualifications

BTEC national diploma in childhood studies.
Foundation degree in children, young people and families.
BA (HONS) children, young people and families.

My Availability

Please contact me for availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/03/2024

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

Please get in touch to discuss. I am available all year round or can accommodate term time only children.

My Local Schools

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
13 February 2019

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 12/02/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.