DG100

Childminder in Loughton

Babysitter in Loughton

Female Member since Mar 2013 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login Dec 2021

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Flexible Hours
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I'm a mother of two grown up children age 23and 26 years. I have been a registered childminder for the last 15yrs and before that I was a Teachers Assistant in two of the local school for 5yrs. I work in and around the Loughton area covering a wide range of pre-schools, Playgroups and other settings . I offer a comfortably spacious setting and variety of facilities, including a spacious well equipped garden. My home is local to parks, nature reserve, forest and many local community activities that I attend regularly. I Network closely with other childminders in the area which gives you and your child added experiences and support.
I am ofstead registered and follow the EYFS,
I have lots of parents reviews that can be shown at time of meeting.

My Experience

I have been a NVQ 2 Teachers Assistant to two local schools for number of years before becoming a childminder. I have been ofstead registered now for 14yrs and in that time I have been able to offer a very good quality childcare services to many parents who I have been recommended to , these in turn have returned to me with siblings and also recommended me to lots of their family and friends.

My Qualifications

I have completed my Cache Level 1 Diploma qualification in Home Based Childcare. And regularly attend many courses as recommended by pacey , ofstead and local council, I hold a current pediatric First Aid certificate and I am up to date in Safeguarding Children and Early Years Foundation Stage Training I also have a NVQ level 2 in childcare and a food Hygiene certificate as well as lots of other in-house qualifications.

My Availability

I have availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/03/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

£6 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
5 June 2019
10 February 2015 - Good
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.