
Nanny in Biggleswade

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2013 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Dec 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Governess
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I live in my own home with my younger son 25 & 2 dogs . I foster dogs for a re homing charity in my spare time and sing in a local community choir. I am artistic, musical, spiritual and a vegetarian.

I offer my Nannying services on a part time/ temporary,/ emergency,/ occasional cover or permanent placement for the right family.

(I also offer 1-1 tuition for children who may need a little extra help in Reading , English or Maths.) Available for help with homework too.

My Experience

My career has been in childcare, in various settings. I have a wealth of experience and am committed to providing the best service possible.

I began my career as a Nanny for 4 children in London ages 2 - 9 when I was just 17. I was then lucky enough to be offered at place at The Chiltern Nursery Training College in Reading. After 2 years of residential training and work experiences with children aged 0-7, I qualified as a N.N.E.B. / R.S.H. Level 3.

I have since worked in private and local authority run nurseries / schools in Beds and Herts.
I ran my own Nursery 'The Beeches Nursery School ' for 21 years in Sandy. teaching 2-5 yr olds.
I have given extra tuition to school aged children in Reading, English and Maths.
Between 2009- 2015, I taught in a local Lower School in Stotfold
The last 5 years I have been helping to raise 2 lovely boys, now 8 & 10, in my current Nannying position at Fairfield Park, Stotfold.

I have 2 children of my own, now aged 25 & 29.

This a very specialist & flexible profession. I understand that your children are the most precious part of your life and I care for them accordingly.
I am Ofsted registered and insured, with a current certificate in paediatric first aid and DBS checked.

I am also able to counsel in situations where parenting has become troublesome ( SuperNanny )

My Qualifications

I am a fully qualified N.N.E.B. with health care certificates and a current paediatric first aid qualification. I also hold a current DBS check . I have 39 years worth of childcare experience in all ages with many types of children( esp ASC ) and have a professional manner and smart appearance. I am totally reliable and trustworthy and enjoy working as a team with parents, to bring the best to childrens' lives..
My current employer would be happy to give references or chat with you.

My Availability

I currently work from 3pm . I am therefore available mornings and early afternoon. ( I may also be available on Wed / Fri. times depending on other schedules )

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon no no yes no no no no
After School no no yes no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/08/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £20.00 per hour (gross)

£20.00 per hour for tutoring or please discuss with me.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.