image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Hereford

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2013 Last Updated Dec 2020 Last Login 12 Jan 2021 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Childminding Agency Registered
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

My name is Paulina and my setting is called Curious Creatures Childminding!
I am 32 and live with my husband Jacek, our son Teo (5) and daughter Rita (1).
We live just between Hereford and Leominster by A49.
Our home is a semi-detached house where your child will have access to the spacious living room and kitchen - I allow access to the kitchen when children are helping with cooking and baking or partaking in indoor wet play.
I have plenty of room at home with opportunities to take part in arts and crafts activities, puzzles, board games, dressing up/role play, story and songtime.
I also have a large and secure garden with a mud kitchen and play house for lots of outdoor fun. We live very close to Queenswood and Bodenham Lake and we love to go for a walk.
I offer children a fun and stimulating home environment which allows them to experiment and explore new experiences in safe and secure surroundings.
I provide a care in a home environment that children will love and enjoy whilst working towards key learning outcomes outlined within the curriculum of the Early Years Fundation Stage (EYFS).
Child led and free play is encouraged whilst we also have planned themes and activities throughout the year.
I provide the parents/carers of children in my care with daily feedback for their own peace of mind and operate an open door policy.

My Experience

I have two own children. Previously I worked as a care assistant, nanny and babysitter.

My Qualifications

Level 7 School Education
DBS
Paediatric First Aid
Understanding and Working with EYFS training
Level 2 Food Safety and Hygiene
Safeguarding Children Course
Designated Safeguarding Lead for Children Course
The role of Play in Children's Learning Course

My Availability

Please ask, hours may be flexible and I might do some weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/12/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

£4.50/hr Mon-Fri
Weekends £5/hr

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 14/11/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.