Nanny in Widnes

Babysitter in Widnes

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2013 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 10 Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hi, name is Jen, i am 28 years old, live in Cronton with my partner and we have 2 girls, aged 3 & 4 and a 9 month old son. I am willing to travel around as I have my own car, in areas such as Liverpool, St Helens and Warrington. I will be available 2 long days a week or 3 days after school care.

If their are anything else i haven't put below or you would like to ask me, then please do not hesitate to message me or call or text. Thanks for reading :)

My Experience

During the summer months of 2007-2009 I was a full-time nanny in Marbella, Spain. I cared for two children, aged 18 months and new born during my summer holiday before starting college. I continued this work throughout term breaks and holidays where I would also join the family holidays to care for the children.

During my gap year between college and university I worked full time at The Park Day Nursery as a nursery nurse and key worker for 6 children in the baby room (children aged 3 months - 2 years). I recently left to have my own baby. I also worked as a nanny two days a week for a little boy from birth up to 3 years old from 8.30-6.30, i washed, dressed and fed him and tuck him to a variety of different playgroups before taking him home, feeding, changing and getting him ready for bed before parents returned home.

From 2013-2014 I also Nannied for a high profile family in Clitheroe where I would stay with the family for 3 days a week, the role of this job included all over care for two lovely 2 year old twins such as their washing, cooking, cleaning, ironing and seeing to them throughout the night, in the day we had lots of fun playing and learning in there toy room aswell as lots of fun days out such as visiting the farm etc. I had to sadly say goodbye to this family as the travelling become too long once I reached 20 weeks pregnant.
I then worked close to home for another family of 3 year old twins in Widnes. I worked 3/4 half days a week and full time through the holidays. I would arrive at 7am feed and dress the girls before going out to a variety of play groups where the girls enjoyed making new friends and engaging in the different activities such a music groups, stay and play and messy play groups before taken them home for dinner and then dropping them off at Nursery, I only stayed with this family for 4 months then i had to leave to have my own baby in July.

My Qualifications

Hope University, Liverpool, 2010 – Completion 2013
BA (Combined Honours Degree) Early Childhood & Education Studies, 2:2.

St Peter & Paul’s Catholic College, Widnes, 2007-2009
Diploma: Cache Level 3 in Early Childhood & Education. C, C, C.

Calderstones Secondary School, Liverpool, 2002-2007
10 GCSE’s B-D Including English, Maths & Science

My Availability

I am available everyday please contact me if you would like to discuss days and times that are suitable for your needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/06/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

£10-12 per hour depending on how many children

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.