5 stars (7)

Childminder in Sunbury On Thames

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2010 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login 08 Nov 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

My name is Kerry and I am 43 years old. I have two children age 15 and 12. I live in Sunbury. We have a labrador retriever called Harley.

I offer a welcoming, fun, safe and stimulating environment for the children I care for. I have a large paved garden with slide, bikes, ride ons, blackboard, sandpit/water table etc

I take the children to the local toddler groups, childminding groups, soft play, gym, parks, library, childrens centres etc.

I have a large indoor play area with lots of toys, games, books, arts and cratfs and other activities.

My aim is to create a home from home experience for the children I care for and to support the parents of the child in anyway I can.

I currently pick up/drop off at Kenyngton Manor School

My Experience

I have been a registered childminder since September 2007. I have two children of my own so plenty of hands on experience.

My Qualifications

I am Ofsted Registered and a member of PACEY ( formerly NCMA). I hold level 3 diploma in childrens care learning and development (formerly the NVQ level 3), a Paediatric First Aid certificate and regularly attend the training offered for childminders by the local authority, including Safeguarding Children. I also hold an enhanced CRB disclosure certificate.

I am also a quality assured network childminder and can offer early years funding for 3 and 4 year olds, along with some funding depending on circumstances for 2 year olds.

My Availability

I work Monday to Friday 7.30am - 6pm

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/05/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

My fees are negotiable depending on number of hours required and days, school/nursery pick ups and drop offs. I also offer term time only contracts with no charges for the school holidays.
Please contact me to discuss

I do offer a sibling discount.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Kerry Watts. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Kerry had my daughter from the age of 8 weeks. From the very start Kerry made everyone one of us feel like part of the family.

Always a warm welcome in the morning. My daughter NEVER once refused to go in.

Kerry is approachable, practical & accommodating.

Kerry is extremely knowledgeable in all aspects of childcare but also puts a mothers touch to situations.

We were all devastated when we left which was purely because my daughter started school.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Kerry Watts on 30/08/2017

My son joined Kerry in 2014 when he was 10 months old and he's currently still with her. I have seen my son grow, develop and become independent with Kerry. Kerry has been very understanding, accommodating and flexible with the individual needs of my family. My son spent time away abroad for some months and Kerry was kind enough to take him back when he returned which made it easier for me not having to worry about my son developing a relationship with another childminder. In fact after the time spent away from Kerry my son easily settled back into Kerrys care. Kerry was a star supporting us when my son was potty training and continued the work we did at home in her own home.

Kerry has been supportive during times of needs and never puts pressure on us but always tells us "dont worry we can sort it out later". Kerry has a lovely home, with a lovely friendly dog Harley and tow very polite kind helpful children who always say hi when they see us. Kerry is great with communicating and giving us a summary of my sons day. She is easily contactable about any questions.

My son has made great friendships with the other children in Kerrys care and always comes home talking about his time with them and the things they got up to.
Kerry provides fun activities such as going to see Santa clause around Christmas time or to the beach during the summer time. I highly recommend Kerry as a childminder. Anyone would be happy to join her

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Kerry Watts on 29/08/2017

My son went to Kerry at just 6 months, he is my first child so I was a bit nervous. But kerry was very relaxed and in control in a fun and clean home. All the children she looked after were happy but obviously respected her when she asked or told them to do something. My son went to kerry 1 day a week and was very well looked after, was safe and happy. What more can you ask for!
I went with kerry to a play group as part of the settling in period so I would feel at ease about leaving my son which was great and I met her other childminder friends and support network who were all great. Kerry certainly made my transition back to work easier as I didn't have to worry that my son was safe and happy. Highly recommend.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Kerry Watts on 29/08/2017

My daughter started with Kerry at around 11months old, at first I was a little apprehensive as she was still so young but we had visited Kerry before and left my daughter for the odd morning building up to full time, I soon saw that there was no need to worry as Kerry does so much with the children and does a lot towards their development and encourages them all the way. Wether it is in her home or out and about visitng children centres, libraries and trips to the farm/park etc. Now my daughter is a nearly 3 years old and she comes home with things she has learnt and made all the time.

Kerry keeps me up to date on our daughters progress, and keeps a log of all her activities. Kerry and her family always make us feel welcome. Kerry is very understanding and flexible especially when dropping off and picking up. There has been a few times that I was unable to pick up my daughter and a famiky member has to. If Kerry has not yet met this family member she has excellent and security procedures in placed.

My son will be starting with Kerry too when I return to work, he will be 7months old and I have no hesitation sending him. As I know that Kerry provides first class care in an excellent setting.

 I'm glad I have found such a caring childminder as Kerry and really could not ask for any more from her. I would highly recommend.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Kerry Watts on 28/08/2013

Kerry has been looking after our daughter since late 2011, when she was about 9 months old. She has provided and warm, caring and stable environment for her to develop as well as have fun.
Kerry is always taking her and the other children out to groups and activities, helping my daughter learn and develop social skills through play. I like the fact that Kerry networks with other childminders and organises days out.
Her family are very welcoming and have a great rapport with the children she looks after. Kerry is also extremely flexible and has been incredibly helpful with regards differing drop off/ pick up times.
I will always get regular feedback of what my daughter has done throughout the day and she will let me know in advance of any trips out.
Kerry is a very down to earth child minder who will give your child a home from home setting. Their family dog Harley is also a great asset-my daughter has been taught not to be scared of dogs due to the excellent way they have integrated the dog into their family home.
I would definitely recommend Kerry as a childminder; she is certainly someone who you can rely on. (Oh and lastly, she can have almost 100% credit for successfully potty training my daughter too-her knowledge of children meant she knew when it was 'time'!)

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Kerry Watts on 21/08/2013

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.