Avatar for georgie4

Georgie4

Childminder in Bradley Stoke (also available for babysitting)

5 stars

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Feb 2010 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login 10 Apr 2024

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

i live in Bradley Stoke with my husband and our two daughters aged 5 and 7 years.

After a 12 month break from childminding, to make the most of the time with my youngest daughter before she starts school (sep 2016) i am now opening my books again.

I trained as a primary school teacher but since having my own children i have found my passion to be in home based childcare, giving babies and children a fun home from home environment in which to make friends, play and learn. I have been childminding since my eldest was 8 months old, over 6 years.........

with me every morning we have somewhere to go, The library for storytime or Rhyme time, Playgroups and Sure Start centres, soft play, woodland walks, Feeding the ducks etc etc The activities i do with my children and those that I mind are extensive and varied. I strive to do as much with the children in my care as possible to give them the best start and expose them to a variety of experiences.

We have activities at home during the afternoon, such as painting, playdoh, music sessions, roleplay toys, baking, crafts and ofcourse free play with an extensive variety of play equipment and books. We will take a walk at some point in the afternoon to the local Park or drive to one a little further away which my eldest daughter loves!


We also love to visit the Zoo (members) and Puxton Park where they love to feed the animals, play in the playbarn and play for aaaaages on the trampolines.

I look forward to hearing from you if you think I may be able to help with your needs.

My Experience

I am a qualified primary school teacher with experience in key stages 1 and 2.

I have my own 5 year old and 7 year old

In addition I have almost 4 years experience caring for after school aged children and children aged 0-3.

My Qualifications

Post Graduate Certificate in Education, primary.
Qualified Teacher Status

Paediatric first aid
CRB full disclosure

Ofsted registration

My Availability

Before and after school - Baileys Court primary school Bradley Stoke

part time
full time
term time only

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/04/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

please contact me for prices

i offer day rates and set fees for after school

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 10/07/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for georgie4. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

When selecting a minder for my ten month old (one of the hardest jobs ever!) I really wanted someone who I could trust to love and care for my little boy when I was at work. It was really important to me that, both my son, partner and I all got on well with the minder - after all she had to become second mum - someone who had the same values and would ensure that he spent his time loving and stable environment - I wanted the close relationship of a minder rather than a nursery and I am so pleased we met Georgie and her family.

Georgie's home environment was great with plenty of toys and activities and she would regularly visiting play centres and groups to aid his development and interaction skills. Georgie helped set a great routine which we have carried with us. He bonded immedaitely with Georgie and her family and it was with much sadness that we had to say goodbye when Georgie took a maternity break. (but clearly great for her!)

I would highly recommend Georgie!

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Parent Parent about Avatar for georgie4 georgie4 on 31/01/2012

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.