Charlott

Nanny in St. Albans

Babysitter in St. Albans

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2013 Last Updated Apr 2021 Last Login 21 Apr 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check

About Me

Looking for 2 or 3 days to go alongside another job or full 5 days a week. I am 25 years old. i am a very reliable, trustworthy person. I have very good time keeping skills, very organised and I have good communication skills. I am qualified
in level 3 childcare. In my free time i like socializing with friends and family. I enjoy listening to music and going to the cinema. I am a part time Nanny currently as my other role ended in January so am looking for work on Thursdays and Fridays.
I am also happy to work Weekends

My Experience

Current position
I currently work for for a family Monday - Wednesday as a nanny/ PA. There are 3 children aged 15, 13 and 10. My duties include: looking after the children, keeping them happy and safe, cooking meals for the whole family, helping with reading/ homework and instrument practise. I do some household chores such as washing/ ironing and cleaning up. I also do admin work for the mother’s business.


Nanny, House, Shenley, Radlett
I worked as a nanny in Shenley 1-3 days a week working for a busy professional taking care of up to five children with an age range of 7 to 13 (2 girls and 3 boys). My duties include school runs, cooking fresh meals from a range of ingredients, all items in relation to personal care e.g. bathing/ hair washing etc and maintaining dental hygiene. I also had responsibility for assisting with homework for the children, and piano practise with the middle girl. I am well versed in the bedtime routine and frequently babysit for this family, which includes bedtimes for all the children.


April 2016 to date:Nanny, House, Radlett
I worked as a nanny in Radlett 4 days a week (some of them overlapping with the above position). I had many duties similar to the duties listed above in relation to caring for two children, (1 boy and 1 girl aged 9 and 13) such as, cooking dinner, assistance with homework for both children including supervising the eldest boy in his homework from Haberdashers Boys School.


2016 onwards: Babysitting, House, St.Albans
I occasionally babysit for a 6 year old, 8 year old and a 10 year old. My main duties include playing games with them, occasionally doing reading and phonic work with the 6 year old child and putting them all to bed.


October 2015: Babysitting, House, St.Albans
I occasionally looked after a 1 year old and a 6 year old. My main duties included changing and putting the 1 year old to bed, playing and reading stories to the 6 year old and putting her to bed.


October 2015: Babysitting, House, St.Albans
In October 2015 I occasionally babysat an 11 year old and a 15 year old from half 4 to half 6. My duties were to help them with their homework and to cook them dinner.



Jan 2014 – April 2016:Teaching Assistant, School, Watford
I worked in a school in Watford 5 days a week in a year 3 class. My main duties involved helping children on a “one to one” basis and in groups with their work and learning. I was also involved in educational interventions with small groups of children outside the classroom. I supervised lunchtime duties 5 days a week and I had responsibilities such as displays, tidying up and sorting children’s books. Whilst working at the school I completed a first aid course, phonic training and handwriting to better enable me in my teaching of the children in my care.


Sep 2014 to Dec 2014: Babysitting, home, St.Albans
I was employed 5 days a week between 5.30pm and 7pm. I picked up a 2 year old girl from her day nursery and I made her dinner each night and played with her/ reading stories until her parents came home.


Nov 2013 to Jul 2014: Teaching Assistant, Aboyne Lodge School, St.Albans
I was employed as a teaching assistant in a school in St.Albans covering a maternity leave post. My main duties included supporting children with their learning in small groups, writing observations and interacting with the children while they learnt through play. I was also tasked with other responsibilities such as photocopying, displays etc.

My Qualifications

Level 3 qualification in childcare
Gcses:
English Literature- C
English Language- C
Maths- C
Child development- C
Food tech- C
RS- A
Passed science and Ict

Maths Functional skills Levels 1
English Functional Skills Level 1

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no yes yes yes yes
Morning no no no yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no yes yes yes yes
After School no no no yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 14/04/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.