Avatar for KatieE

Katiee

Full Time Nanny Job in Oxford

Female Member since Mar 2013 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login Jun 2022

About Me

We are a family of 5 looking for someone to help us with childcare for our 3 children (9, 6 and 4 yrs), children’s’ activities and some help around the house with cooking, cleaning and laundry from the end of July/beginning of August 2022, for 2.5 days per week.

We are based in Headington, Oxford and are two NHS doctors, one full time and the other working 3 days per week including late evenings and nights on call. We have 3 children (2 boys and 1 girl) who will be aged 9, 6 and 4 in September. The youngest will start school in September and therefore all 3 will be at the local primary school (Windmill Primary). The children are all lively, love being outside and doing messy activities. The eldest does football and Cub scouts and they all enjoy music and swimming! We are Christians and involved with our church in Oxford. As a result, they have quite a few after school activities between them!

We have been lucky enough to have the same wonderful nanny for the past 4 years but with the youngest going to school her job does not look like it did when she joined us, so sadly we are both moving on. Could you help us out and be a part of our family, help us to thrive whilst managing busy jobs and an energetic family?

My Requirements

Live Out Nanny
Housekeeper
After School Nanny
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Household Help

We are looking for someone enthusiastic and fun but also someone able to engage with school age children, managing the less fun parts such as homework, discipline and sibling rivalry. Ideally we would like to find someone who is able to cook for the kids (and occasionally us!) and is happy to do cleaning and laundry when the children are at school. Driving is essential and preferably someone with their own car.

We are looking for someone to do 27.5 hours over 2 and half days (but this is open to negotiation with someone who is the right fit for our family). The days are likely to be Monday, Wednesday and Thursday but I am awaiting confirmation from my job. We would also need these hours during the school holidays and may be able to offer more hours during those periods.

This would look like; 2 days 0730 – 1900 and 1 day 1430 – 1900. It would involve school drop offs and pick ups and taking children to after school activities.

Salary to be discussed with potential applicants and we will ensure that all NI, tax and pension contributions are paid in a timely fashion. We will re-imburse mileage and expenses every month and provide an HMRC compliant payslip. We would ensure a fair contract agreement is in place at the start of the post including paid annual leave.

Please do get in touch as we would love to hear from you if you feel that our family might be the right job for you.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.