Childminder in Derry

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2013 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 30 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

First Aid Training
Registered in Northern Ireland
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

Hiya I am a registered fully insured childminder with NICMA. I'm 32 years old I have two sons who are 9 years old and 1 year old. I have just taken on a fully qualified and registered assistant who will be here full time. We work together to provide a safe fun environment for all the children. We like to make it an enjoyable environment with lots of giggles. I love working with children its all I've been doing since i started working at 16. I've decided to become a childminder because I can provide a loving warm home from home for children helping to develop there social emotional physical and intellectual skills. I have space available from the middle of October which includes school pickups all meals provided except dinner but a heavy afternoon snack will be provided.

My Experience

I've worked in an enviornment with children since i started working I worked in a play center for 5 years then left and worked in a creche until after my son was born then returned the same play centre. I have been childminding now for 5 and a half years and couldn't ask for a better job with as much enjoyment and pleasure.

My assistant also comes from a background of working with children. She's worked in a daycare setting for the past 10 years. I'm delighted she has decided to come on board with myself.

My Qualifications

I have my child first aid course as well as my child protection and health and safety course. I also have my basic food hygiene. I left school with my 3 A levels in health and social care and information technology i also completed my HND in early childhood studies.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/05/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.50 per hour

negotiable

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.