Avatar for Gemma
image/svg+xml

Gemma

Nanny in Ely (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Apr 2013 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login 27 Mar 2024

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Potty Trainer

About Me

I am currently looking for full time nanny position. I have worked in childcare for 10+ years. I began in 2012 as a level 2 qualified nursery nurse and have worked my way up, completing my level 3 and becoming deputy manager of a nursery.
I have then gone from nursery work to following my passion of working with children in a slight different career path of nannying.
Within my current role, I have many day to day responsibilities such as monitoring children, carrying out assessments and observations, preparing meals as well as preparing formula milk/breast milk bottles for younger babies and supporting children with their self care routines.
I have over 10 years experience of working with children aged birth up to 5 years, I also have experience of caring for children in the home due to having a very close relationship with my sister who has twins (aged 9 years) who I care for on a regular basis. One of the twins if deaf, so I have experience of children with learning difficulties to an extent. I am extremely patient, loving and enthusiastic.
I am first aid trained, I have a full current DBS check and I am on the update service. I have training in child protection, I also have food safety training.
I have been driving for 10 years and have a full UK clean driving licence with use of my own 5 door vehicle. I am happy to travel.

My Experience

I have been in childcare for 10 years+ now, starting right from the beginning in college doing childcare placements in nurseries, mothers help and schools. As of 2012, when i qualified at college as a level 2 nursery nurse, I then began working in a nursery where I gained my level 3 qualification.

My Qualifications

Level 2 CACHE Childcare and education qualification through college and then Level 3 CACHE EDI NVQ in Children’s care, learning and development through my work place. I also am First Aid trained and have a clean DBS (also on the update service).

My Availability

I am available full time, Monday-Friday.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/05/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

To be discussed

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 27/03/2024)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.