Nanny in Lewisham

Babysitter in Lewisham

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2013 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 19 Jan 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate
Hotel Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny

About Me

Hi Parents/Carers,

My name is Shada Lambert and I am a Professional Ofsted Registered Career Nanny.
I have 13 years nanny experience with a up to date DBS, paediatric first aid, CPR Certificate, Child Development, full UK Driving licence. I am also Nanny insured, CPR trained, a member of the British Association for Professional Nannies (BAPN. I also have toddler, twin and newborn, school age and teenage years experience as well as weaning, potty training, EYFS, Montessori and Safeguarding. I have previously worked as a Street Dance and Drama teacher, full and part time nanny and babysitter.

I am currently working full time in the week and would like some extra hours in the evening (6.30pm onwards) and anytime on the weekend.
I am looking for a evening or weekend position to start ASAP. I can interview or start ASAP.

I have a degree in Arts and Social Sciences Dance and Drama and I love to incorporate my skills in encouraging children to be creative and confident. I love being in the company of children and enjoy being a positive role model in their lives. I am very passionate about my career and it is very evident in my work ethic how much I enjoy being a Nanny. My Nanny style aims to encourage/teach the children individuality and independence through learning and play whilst having fun.

I am looking for a nanny family who can offer me between 10-20 hours over the weekend. The family need to be easy going, kind, good sense of humour, respectful, and good communicators.

Please feel free to contact me at any time. I can forward my CV if you provide your email details.

I hope to hear a response soon.

Many Thanks,

Shada Lambert

My Experience

Professional Ofsted registered career nanny with a performing arts/musical theatre background with 13 years’ nanny experience and 10+ years teaching experience. I have worked with children ranging from ages new-born to teenage years but prefer the early year’s sector. I also have experience working with newborns and twins. I pride myself on being a very energetic, creative person and a passionate, hard-working Nanny. I have extensive experience in teaching children ages 3-16 drama, street and tap dance as well as project management of performance/ theatre shows, workshops, summer schools, homework clubs and PE classes in over 20 schools and 100 stages in the UK. I am very confident with the weaning, sleeping training, potty training stages and putting routines in place. I am an educated, organised, active, positive, easy-going, loving, reliable nanny with exceptional multi-tasking and communication skills. I adapt a flexible Montessori approach to being a nanny and use the Early Years Foundation Stage as a guideline to encourage children to reach their development milestones. I use/teach fun and stimulating learning activities through play to promote child development of independence of thought and action, confidence, concentration, perseverance, problem-solving, motor co-ordination, self-esteem and sense of responsibility with loads of positive praise. I am a native English speaker. I wish to create a safe, fun, outdoorsy, exciting; hands on experience for children in my care to grow into happy, confident adults.

My Qualifications

I am Ofsted registered and DBS checked. I hold a Full UK Driving licence and have access to my own car, but do not use my car for work purposes. I hold a paediatric first aid and CPR qualification and have completed the common core skills course. I also have a degree in Performing arts and a Masters in Childhood Studies and Early Years and love to encourage play and learning in the most creative way possible. I am Nanny insured with Morton Michel and also a member of the BAPN (British Association for Professional Nannies).

My Availability

I am available on Mon, Weds, Thurs, Friday evenings from 6.30pm and all day on Saturday and Sunday.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes yes yes
Morning no no no no yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no no yes yes yes
After School no no no no yes yes yes
Evening yes no yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 04/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

I charge £12 net per hour (15.90 gross per hour) and the family has to be prepared to pay my tax deductions, NI, Student loans, pensions through a Nanny payroll company or accountant.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.