
Childminder in Guildford

Babysitter in Guildford

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2010 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 09 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

I have been a registered childminder for 17 years. All my Ofsted inspections have been outstanding and I pride myself both in providing a safe, caring and nurturing environment in which the children can grow and learn happily and in the variety of activities and opportunities they are exposed to. I work with a childminding assistant to enable us to care for a larger group of children each day. The children have a designated playroom with toileting/handwashing facilities and a big outside space too. There is a mud kitchen and astro play area. We are near to the Downs and make use of this opportunity. I live with my husband and 4 children, who are at school and university.

My Experience

I have been childminding for 17 years and have been a mother for 21 years. Having had 4 children of my own, I have a wealth of experience of babies through to school age children. I am currently working with an assistant 4 days per week. My last OFSTED inspection was in Jan 2016 and was outstanding in all categories. I have been working with an assistant for the past 10 years and enjoy a slightly larger number of children and the dynamics that involves.

My Qualifications

CACHE certificate in childminding practice
St Johns Ambulance Paediatric First Aid
NVQ level 3
I regularly attend relevant training courses and hold a number of certificates relating to these courses.

My Availability

Currently I work Tuesday - Friday and have a vacancy for a Thursday and Friday and also for a Thursday only. The spaces will come up in September 2019. The setting opens at 0800 and the children can stay until 6pm if required. All the children are aged between 1 and school age and we do not do any wrap around care for school children but put all our energies into the younger age group.l

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no yes yes no no
Afternoon no no no yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/06/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour

£7.00per hour which includes all food (freshly cooked on the premises) and wipes.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.