5 stars (3)

Childminder in Chesterfield

Babysitter in Chesterfield

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2013 Last Updated Feb 2019 Last Login 17 Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

Hi my name is Jo I am a ofsted registered childminder. My last ofsted inspection at the beginning of feb 2015 recieved an overall good grading, your welcome to read my ofsted report.

I live in Calow with my fiance who works full time but he is about in an evening and at weekends.He has full CRB checks as needed.

I have 3 children a (surprise)boy of 16mths a girl who's 10years old and a boy who is 13 years old, so I understand how hard it can be to find a home from home environment.

I aim to provide your child with a homely yet stimulating learning environment.

I provide a wide range of activities and experiences both indoors and outdoors.

I have play equipment outdoors in the garden but we also enjoy activities such as taking indoor toys outdoors , performing puppet shows for each other, reading our favourite stories outside if its nice.

I have a Dog called Lola and a Cat called Barney.

Lola loves going for walks with the children she is gentle and laid back she has built confidence with children that are nervous around dogs.

In both term time and holidays we get out and about to toddler groups, i also run a toddler group with two other childminders and the help of parents its a lovely local group to calow. We attend messy monkeys group which is basically lots of messy play but great fun.

We go out to various parks and on various outings such as Magna,Graves park, Queens park, Wheelgate,Poolsbrook Country park, Bolsover Castle, playing in the woods near my house. We are always looking for new places to explore.

I currently pick up and drop off at Calow C of E Primary school and nursery.Hollingwood Primary school.

I am possibly thinking about covering Arkwright/inkersall.

Please feel free to contact my for anything I may have not told you about that you want to know.

My Experience

I have worked with children since leaving school.i went to college and did child care and I have experience working in schools and nursery s I have also volunteer work with sure start whilst i did my child care qualifications which gave me some great experiences and ideas for working with children.ive been childminding since 2011.my mum was also a childminder so even thou they aren't always new ideas she gives me some great tips including things like a fab play doh recipe :0) .

I have experience working with newborns aswell as children of all ages.

I have experience working with children with special needs and provide an all inclusive setting.

My Qualifications

Paediatric first aid
Food hygiene
Safe guarding
I am also looking for relevant courses to go on to help and stay up to date with everything that I need to do to ensure your child's safety and has a great time whist in my care.

My Availability

I have some space available for immediate start dependant on the hours.

I pretty flexible my normal working hours are 7am till 6.30 pm mon to fri but depending on needs other times can be discussed.

I now have space for 2 year funding place.

Some people have asked what the minimum age is i dont have one just give me a call i may be able to help as everybodies requirements are different i have experience with all ages.
I currently have space for an under 1.

Just give me a call may be able to help.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/03/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £6.00 per hour

£4 per hour min of 2 hours.

£3.50 if more than 30 hours per wk.

I accept vouchers.i accept and am registered for the tax free childcare.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Jojos li. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My baby girl started to go to Jo's at 6 months old and was soon treated like a family member. They have lots of fun activities planned on a daily basis, whether it's going to play group or Bolsover Castle or staying at home and painting or playing with the massive stock of toys Jo has, there's never a dull moment. Unfortunately I left work and she no longer goes but my daughter loves Jo so much I still meet her for playdates with the other children she minds as they're a close little bunch. Such a warm and caring atmosphere that I couldn't recommend more.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Jojos li on 12/11/2016


Response by Jojos li on 25/03/2018:

Thank you, so sad to see little lady leave has been a pleasure but to still see her grow and develop is fab.
Very much missed. Xxx

My little boy has been with Jo since march 16 at 10 months old, he absolutley loves going there, he has come on tonnes and mixes with all age ranges, wouldnt send him anywhere else xx

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Jojos li on 11/11/2016

From the start Jo has been fantastic with our LO. Offering us a huge lifeline when our then current CM let us down at short notice. Our LO was slightly behind his peers with speech and Motor skills but since being with Jo he has come on tons and gained lots of confidence in himself which is fantastic. Jo offers tons of activities, walks and outings with never a dull moment. Jo and her family are very welcoming and approachable, we would highly recommend her to anyone. ?

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Jojos li on 23/06/2014


Response by Jojos li on 23/06/2014:

Thank you hun for your kind comments it has been a pleasure we have had so much fun, will be really sad when you move he has settled so well as part of the family, we will really miss him but he has so many more adventures to come.
Thank you for choosing me to look after him we have made some happy memories. xxx

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.