5 stars (1)

Nanny in London

Babysitter in London

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2010 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 14 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Dear Parents,
****I am currently only available for occasional/ ad hoc work on TUESDAYS or WEDNESDAYS and babysitting. Thank you****

My name is Maria. I am a caring and capable childcare professional. I live in Highbury with my husband who is a support worker and artist.

I am very nurturing, calm, firm and protective, but also fun and childlike myself.

I adore children and enjoy nurturing them and working for their well-being and development. I love doing craft and playing with children. I enjoy exploring ways of assisting them to discover and make sense of the world and their place in it. I love teaching them and providing learning experiences for them.

I am fluent in English as I was 3 years old when my family moved from Ghana to England. I am also proficient in Spanish as I worked in Spain for 13 years, but due to not speaking the language much since my return to the UK I am beginning to forget words in conversation. I read it and understand it perfectly though! I understand Twi but speak very little of it!

I appreciate the needs and challenges of parenting and am keen to support and encourage families. I trained and volunteered with Home-start Islington (A charity which closed in October 2014 due to lack of funding). This has helped me develop and strengthen my skills and knowledge and put something back into the community.

From August 2014 till present I have been working as a part-time nanny, for wrap around school care, and babysitter for children from 7months to 11 years old. From March 2009 - August 2014 I trained and worked as a nursery officer in a great nursery in Hackney.

I am also able to do baby-sitting some Saturdays.

I am happy to voluntarily register with OfSTED if the family need it for childcare vouchers. I have Nanny Insurance and my DBS is on the update service which, for a fee I pay, is updated once a month.

My Experience

I have over 20 years experience looking after children. 5 years as a nanny, 5 years as a nursery officer and many more years in voluntary roles

Since March 2017 I have been working two days a week as a nanny with a local family.

From April 2015 till September 2016 I worked as a permanent part-time nanny for a great local family. From August 2014 till January 2015 I was working as a flexible hours/ ad hoc hours/ temporary nanny working with different families, with babies and toddlers through to primary school aged children. Before that, up till August 2014 I worked in the baby room of a nursery in Hackney with babies aged 3 to 18 months. I did this for 5 years and I am trained to and was often asked to help with the 2 to 4 year olds too. I was key worker to 4 or 5 children in the nursery a term and I am NVQ3 qualified.

I work with the children in my church and am involved in Parents and Toddlers groups, Holiday Bible Clubs and after school clubs. I worked in Spain with children in camps, teaching English, after school clubs with a Baptist Mission for 13 years.

From September 2014 till January 2015 I was thoroughly enjoying working as a part-time nanny with various families with children from 6 months to 4 years. But had to reduce my hours as I had too many families needing this service and I got too busy for my own good!



REFERENCES: Please ask me.

My Qualifications

CACHE NVQ 3 in Children's Care Learning and Development
Paediatric Advanced First Aid
Safeguarding children
Food Hygiene Awareness
Fire Safety
Epi-Pen administration

My Availability

Available for work, within 30 mins travel time from Highbury and Islington station.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes no no yes no
Morning no yes yes no no yes no
Afternoon no yes yes no no yes no
After School no yes yes no no yes no
Evening no yes yes no no yes no
Overnight no no no no no yes no
Last Updated: 31/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.50 per hour (gross)

-Babysitting or mother’s help (not Sole charge) £11 an hour

-Nannying
Ad hoc/ Temporary work (up to 4 weeks or less) £11 an hour gross.
-If ad hoc hours are regular- more than 4 weeks it’s £13.50 - £15 an hour gross, depending on number of children and ages.
-If permanent work is required, (more than 12 weeks) £13.50 - £15 an hour and sign me up with a Payrol Company.

Nanny share: £18 gross per hour (£9 gross per family)

Event Nannying:
Sole charge: £15-20 an hour for up to 3 children, depending on ages and venue facilities (Child safe and child friendly). Plus my meals and drink.

Parents’ help: £11-£15 an hour for up to 3 children, depending on ages and venue facilities (Child safe and child friendly). Plus my meals and drink.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 30/06/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 04/04/2017)
  • DBS Check (added 14/02/2017)
  • DBS Check (added 13/02/2017)
  • DBS Check (added 13/02/2017)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Maramobr. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We hired Maria to look after our 18 month old on a short term contract. Maria was punctual, polite and engaged with our little boy very well. Her experience shone through - she was patient whenever he cried and joined in when he wanted to play. We noticed improvements in his interaction with people from his brief time with Maria. She would adapt our methods for feeding and nap time but would also give advice when we asked.

We would thoroughly recommend Maria for nannying.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Maramobr on 08/02/2017


Response by Maramobr on 10/02/2017:

Thank you so much for the review. I am so pleased my time with your little boy was helpful to both him and you. Thank you for all you did to make my job easier. You are 5 star parents!

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.