Nanny in Didcot

Babysitter in Didcot

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2013 Last Updated Aug 2018 Last Login 25 Sep 2018 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny

About Me

Hello my names Sophie, I'm 27years old and I live in Didcot with my 5 year old son.

I'm currently working for a lovely family Monday-Thursday but I am also looking to do a few extra hours on a Friday as well between 9:30-14:30, this could be just for housekeeping, childcare or a bit of both!

I’ve had over 10 years of childcare experience and the past 5 years of this I have been a nanny.
I worked in a nursery for 6 years mainly in the 2-3 year room where I was a room supervisor.
When my maternity leave finished I took up a nanny position to care for a 9 and a 14 year old which I was in for over 3 and a half years. I then started a new job in April 2017 to nanny a 1 year old and a 3 year old 2 days a week.
The family I am now with is my 3rd nanny family.

The current family I am with now I have been with since April and the children are 6 and 8 years. So I have had quite a lot of experience with all different age groups. I have references for these family’s as well.

I have gained my NVQ3, and I have a full clean driving licence and my own transport.
I have recently renewed my DBS and my first aid, I've also recently renewed my safe guard training.
I have car business insurance and also nanny insurance.
I also have references

I would really love to be a part of your children's lives to help them learn and develop.

I am very passionate about looking after children and i find that it is a very rewarding career. I think it's very important to establish a routine and help them achieve a happy and healthy lifestyle. I think that children benefit from a loving and fun, but also a firm and consistent upbringing with lot's of playtime. With my experience as a mother and working at a nursery and as a nanny i know it's important to set out a variety of activies to help every part of a child's development and self esteem from a quiet story book time to a messy play activity and singing and dancing.

I am now also available for evening babysitting on weekdays and weekends.

Thank you for taking the time to read about me and if you have any questions please don't hesitate to get in touch.

My Experience

6 years as a nursery nurse
1 year as a nursery room supervisor before going on maternity leave
Over 5 years in a nanny position.

My Qualifications

Level 3 in childcare and education
Safeguard trained
OFSTED registered
First aid trained

My Availability

Friday, Saturday, Sunday day time and evening

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes yes
Last Updated: 31/08/2018

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

£11 an hour

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.