5 stars (1)

Childminder in Dundee

Babysitter in Dundee

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2010 Last Updated Jan 2019 Last Login 24 Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

I live in the West End of Dundee, close to the Dundee University. I love music, sport, and art. I love to read and go walking. I know how important it is to have a childcare provider who is a good communicator and supports the needs of parents. That is why I always aim to be flexible with the hours I work. Whilst I primarily cover Blackness Primary for before and after school, there are usually spaces on in-service days, public holidays and school holidays for primary children outwith these schools. My husband is also a registered childminder, he has a driving license, and from next August we can collect from Park Place Nursery at 1130am. I currently have a number of Summer Care places and a fulltime space for a baby or toddler.
Happy to accommodate for shift workers where possible, can email policies and procedures on request.

My Experience

My children are aged 10 and 19. (Our older son has now left to attend university) I have been a registered childminder for 16 years. I also have a current first aid certificate and references are available on request.
I have policies that promote positive behaviour and encourage children to have self-confidence. The premises is a modern open plan living area, separate playroom, and a private south-facing garden with wendy house and a wide selection of toys.
I am only 30 seconds walk from Magdalen Green and 5 mins from Blackness Library. I make good use of all the local resources for the children and always strive to find opportunities for them to experience new activities.
I play guitar and do regular story times, music times, and maintain and very fun atmosphere.
I am also trained in recognising Dyslexia and have knowledge of strategies to support children with all types of Dyslexia. Other recent training includes Infection Control and I retain up to date first aid certification.

My Qualifications

I am listed on the care commission and details on my last inspection are available.
I have a Food Hygiene Certification.
I am a trained in first aid.
Recently completed a degree in Arts and Social Sciences
I recently established a tutoring service for Maths and English from P6 - S4.

My Availability

I am flexible, willing to work any night or on weekends (subject to availability). Currently, the service is available from 7am to 8pm weekdays. I have provided weekend childminding at weddings and have been happy to help at special events.

I HAVE A FULLTIME SPACE FOR A BABY/TODDLER

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 25/01/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour

Under 12 months full days £40.00
Aged 1 - 4 £35

Primary Aged are £5 per hour / £25.00 per day

No charges apply for occasional days off where 4 weeks notice is given.

(Standard day is 8am - 530pm but available outwith these times for additional fee)

Tutoring rates £15 per hour (primary) and £20 (secondary)

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: SCMA Insurance and Membership Cert. (added 10/07/2018)
  • First Aid Certificate: Baby and Child First Aid Training (added 10/07/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Infection Control Training (added 10/07/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for KellyMarr. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

As parent I could not be happier with the service I recieve from Kelly and JIm .Honestly dont know what i would do without them!

Their welcomming and homely atmosphere lends itself to a happy and rich enviroment with plenty to do for children of diffrent ages .The lines of communication are both strong and clear between myself and both Kelly and JIm and this contributes greatly to my overlall feel good facotr as a parent using this service . Also as a parent I find both Kelly and Jim to be very professional ,approachable,trustworthy,knowledgeable and responsive to my childs changing needs ( my son has a learnig difficulty ) ( and mine when the shifts change !! )

From my childs point of view :' I love going to Jim and Kellys because there is always something nice to do and both Kelly and Jim help me with my homework and other things I get stuck with . I also like playing in the playroom with all the toys and oput in the garden on the bikes ,There is loads of things to do !!


  • 5 stars Overall

by about KellyMarr on 18/09/2012

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.