5 stars (3)

Childminder in Lancing

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2010 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login 17 Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

I live with my husband and our three lovely children in a spacious semi close to Seaside Primary School and several local playgroups and nursery's. I am also close to Lancing station which makes me ideally situated for commuters (commuter hours accommodated). I aim to provide a home from home atmosphere encouraging learning through play. My home offers separate areas for messy play, multimedia, sleeping and general play. I also have a secure garden with a large range of play equipment and summer playhouse. Home cooking can be provided on request. I plan regular trips to local toddler groups, parks, libraries, and indoor play centres. Also, day trips during school holidays include trips to farms, zoo's, the beach and exclusive VIP trips to the Tower of London!

My Experience

I have been a registered childminder for over 5 years and have helped out at nursery's and playgroups on a voluntary basis. I also have 17 years experience of being a mother! As well as my 17 year old son I have an 8 year old girl, a 4year old girl and two step daughters of 12 and 14 that stay with us at weekends and holidays. I have also cared for children of friends and families for many years. I am ofsted registered and NCMA insured.

My Qualifications

I am educated to A-level standard with numeracy and literacy skills. I also have qualifications in Art making for great messy time! I have passed my Paediatric first aid and the introduction to childcare practice and regularly partake in relevant courses to maintain and improve my knowledge and abilities inc safeguarding, health and hygiene, data protection and inclusion to name a few.

My Availability

EARLY YEARS SPACE AVAILABLE FROM AUG 2016

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/05/2016

My Fees

My fees are £4.50 per hour. As a registered childminder I accept childcare vouchers from approved voucher schemes, My fee's are due weekly or monthly in advance. Call for more information.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for ickle pickles. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Our daughter, now 3, has been with Louise since she was 7 months old. Louise has been a fantastic childminder for our daughter and has surpassed our expectations in many ways. The fact that our daughter is so happy and settled is testament to the care and attention that Louise provides on a daily basis. Louise has helped support her through all her main development stages; walking, talking and potty training, as well as recognising and catering to her specific likes and interests. A huge amount of thought and planning goes into the many varied activities that Louise provides. Trips out and about, to local groups as well as further afield, are a regular occurrence. We are always well informed of progress that our daughter makes on a daily basis, and a record of how she is progressing and next steps to work towards is well presented in her learning journal. Our daughter is very happy and settled with Louise and we are exceedingly glad we were lucky enough to find her as her childminder.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about ickle pickles on 15/06/2016

Louise is a caring and dedicated childminder. She has looked after my son (3 & a half years old) and my daughter (8 years old,) five mornings a week for nearly 3 years. She provides a fun, stimulating setting in her lovely family home and nice trips out to parks, toddler groups and farms.
She does the daily school run for my daughter and takes my son to playgroup. He has been with her since he was 8 months old and she has taken all his development stages in her stride; from crawling to walking, tantrums to toilet training. Louise has been a great support to me.
I trust her judgement, value her opinions and recommend her services.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about ickle pickles on 23/03/2013

Louise has been caring for our son (22 months) for nearly a year on the 4 days a week i work. We looked at a lot of childminders and a few nurseries before deciding on Ickle Pickles. What won us over was that we wanted to feel our son was in a home-from-home setting with plenty of space to play indoors and out. Above all we wanted our son to be with someone who could provide all the care and affection he needs whilst we are away from him. Louise is naturally warm and caring and clearly loves kids. In addition the setting is lovely (homely, spacious and clean) and so much fun. She is patient and tolerant with the children and very professional in meeting their emotional, physical and learning needs. Our son loves going and it has made a huge difference in my ability to keep working.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about ickle pickles on 13/03/2013

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.