Sandra G

Childminder in Yarm

5 stars

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2010 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 07 Jul 2021 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Based in Yarm, we provide a warm, fun and positive environment. Where we hope to help our children achieve their goals and become the best version of themselves.

The service we provide is tailored to each child’s individual needs, and through a working partnership; between guardian and carer, we try to provide the best possible learning environment to help your child feel loved, confident, sociable, and happy. Whilst meeting all their development goals for school.

My name is Sandy and I have been an OFSTED registered childminder since 2003. My last inspection was in December 2019 where I received an outstanding grading for the second time. I have made further improvements to the setting, some of which includes hiring an assistant (my 21 year old daughter), and introducing new and varied learning tools and manipulative loose parts to encourage EYFS and imaginative play.

I live with my husband and two daughters in Yarm. We are a non smoking household, with two pets but they do not use the setting rooms during working ours. We are very much a family working team.

My assistant’s name is Allana, she has her own childminding qualifications. This includes a level 3 in childminding, DBS check, paediatric first aid training, EYFS and safeguarding training, knowledge of schemas, and a membership of PACEY. She has outside experience in a local school and experienced childminding since young. I ensure her CPD is updated regularly. She’s like wise passionate about providing the best childcare for the children we look after, and is a loved member of the team.

I care for children weekdays 7.30am and shut the setting at 5.30pm. Requirements can be discussed, I do offer term time only contracts if required. My setting complies with the statutory framework for children’s learning, development, and welfare, known as the Early Years Foundation Stage. My term dates follow Yarm Primary school’s calendar and my government funding spaces follow stockton borough council’s calendar. I also offer pick up and drop offs at Yarm Primary for wrap around care.

I offer a wide range of activities both inside and outside the setting. I work closely with another childminder and we visit many outdoor places e.g. parks, farms, beaches. We love to take our learning resources outside of the setting too!
During the holidays we often visit Butterfly World, Tweddle Farm, Newby Hall, Saltburn, and lots of other exciting places (no extra charge for this).

Fees vary depending on individual requirements but as a general guide it’s usually £40 per day for 9 hours. 30 hours government funded places or 15 hours government funded spaces (golden ticket) are available. Tax free childcare is also available.

We take pride in our service, where each child is loved and cared for individually and as a whole group in our setting.

My Experience

Over ten years experience. August 2015 inspection outcome Outstanding. Constantly updating my CPD.
Reviews available on request.

My Qualifications

Full details available on request as I continue to upgrade my qualifications on a monthly basis.

I am CRB checked, have a full clean driving license, paediatric first aid and safeguarding training. Eyfs and schema training. I also have food hygiene certificate and full childminding insurance. I have more available to see.

My Availability

My hours of work are 7.30 am till 5.30pm. Monday to Thursday. Further requirements can be discussed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/06/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

£40 for 9 hour day 7.30 -5.30

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • Inspection Report: ofsted inspection report 2019 (added 05/01/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


Below are the latest reviews for Sandra G. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My son has been going to a Sandy for about 10 months now. I initially met Sandy at home with my son and instantly felt the professionalism but mainly the warmth of Sandy and their home. Sandy and Allana are both absolutely wonderful with the children in their care and have so many exciting and interesting activities at home as well as wonderful and stimulating day trips out. I get regular updates and beautiful pictures of my sons day knowing he is enjoying himself, learning so much and in such good hands! I would highly recommend Sandy’s childcare.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Louise Louise about Avatar for Sandra G Sandra G on 21/01/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.