Nanny in Newmarket

Babysitter in Newmarket

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2013 Last Updated Aug 2018 Last Login 18 Sep 2018 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Taking care of children is a huge passion of mine. Allowing children to learn, explore and grow is a very rewarding experience. I am very outgoing, hard working and love challenges! I have a niece who I absolutely adore which is where my passion for wanting to work with children began. Caring for her and being a positive role model in her life made me see how much I wanted to work with other children and care for their needs. I worked at the Old school house day nursery for 3 years which is where I did my training and got my NVQ level 3 diploma in children's and young people's workforce. I am CRB checked which was updated 3 months ago.
I enjoy keeping activity doing things such as boot camp, long country walks and swimming. Keeping fit and active is very important to me. My interests are socialising with friends, going out for dinners and spending time with my family.
I have just spent a month travelling around Indonesia and Philippines which iv encountered a lot of new experiences. I am currently working for a family 4 days looking after a 3 year old who Iv done regular babysitting and over night stays since he was 8 months old. I have also currently applied for volunteer work in a primary school on my day off, which is to gain further experience with older children. I have also been doing regular babysitting for the past 5 years in that time I have got to know all the families very well and formed a close bond with their children.

My Experience

I am fully qualified in childcare NVQ Level 3 and Ofsted registered. I hold a Paediatric First Aid Certificate, DBS checked, and hold a Safeguarding Introduction Certificate. As part of my job role I cover Early Years/pre-school subjects and learning for the 3 year old in my care. I am also attending further career and personal development courses.
I do regular babysitting, late evenings, weekends, over night stays for long weekends.
I worked with 0-1 years for two years, then worked with 1-2 year olds for a year.
Also had experience with working with 6+ children and dealing with challenging situations.
I am now currently volunteering at a pre school one morning a week for year ones to expand my experience which I am fully enjoying.
I have a huge passion for children and always keen on widening my experience in the child care sector.
i have been working with a variety of age groups now for 4 years.

My Qualifications

NVQ level 3 diploma in children's and Young People's workforce.
First aid
English GCSE
Home economics GCSE
Currently resetting my GCSE in Maths (feel it's important for children to learn maths and English from a young age)

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/03/2016

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.